We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Puerta Del Sur
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Valdivia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This is my third visit to Valdivia and the second to this hotel which is located near downtown but at the same time surrounded by nature, which is the truly essence of Valdivia. For my surprise the rooms were redecorated some months ago, like new. Something that we really enjoyed is that when it was raining we could use the outside heated swimming pool. My children used the canoes and the bicycles in the sunny days. The service is very good and the people was very kind.. They didn't have any activities during the night, so we had dinner at the hotel and then we went to downtown. I recommend this hotel as the best of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas303506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2009

We were told it was a 5 star hotel. So when we arrived it looked good from the outside. The reception is nice but a little run down and its not 5 star caliber. Once in our room we discovered various problems. 1st. we could not make an international call. Instrucions on the phone said we could direct dial , and when tried we conected to the telephone operator ( which is the same as the receptionist and concierge) who informed us to come downstairs to the office and try from there. We never could get a line. The safe in the room was not operative and again had to go downstairs to the reception to get a lock and key. Water pressure very low. No heating in the room, the hotel decides when to turn it on!. Instrucion book for the TV and other room amenities like the phone does not exist. I can go on but I want to advice travelers that this is definetly not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank avelino23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones del primer piso tienen una pequeña terraza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rafael-Islas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mariela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 1958ASotoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Christopher_VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdivia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dreams Valdivia
Hotel Dreams Valdivia
#1 of 13 in Valdivia
911 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa del Rio
Hotel Villa del Rio
#4 of 13 in Valdivia
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Torlaschi
Hotel Di Torlaschi
#3 of 13 in Valdivia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Naguilan
Hotel Naguilan
#5 of 13 in Valdivia
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diego de Almagro Valdivia Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique  Borderio
Hotel Boutique Borderio
#7 of 13 in Valdivia
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta Del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta Del Sur

Address: Avenida Los Lingues 950, Valdivia, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Rios Region > Valdivia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Valdivia
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Puerta Del Sur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Puerta Del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing