We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Casa de Familia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valdivia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Familia
Ranked #7 of 23 Valdivia B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I stayed at Casa de familia with a friend, we spent two days there but we wish it would have been longer! We were welcomed by Roland and Feliscita as if we were family. Their home is cozy and very well located, 20 minutes from downtown Valdivia. The beds are confortable and the place is spotless. It's a very quiet neighbourhood, so you can sleep all night long without problem.
It's worth waking up earlier than you would so that you can have a long breakfast with the owners, they will give you great tips of things to do and are great to talk with. The breakfast is delicious, homemade jams, bread, yogurt, tea and coffee. They speak spanish, french, english and some german, so it's great for europeans.
Roland and Feliscita open their homes and their hearts for you, they really worry about making you enjoy your stay in the best way possible.
The phone number is: [--]

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camilapj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Valeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank cubanaenconce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yieldhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdivia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sur
Hotel Puerta Del Sur
#2 of 13 in Valdivia
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dreams Valdivia
Hotel Dreams Valdivia
#1 of 13 in Valdivia
875 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aroma Verde Hotel Boutique
Aroma Verde Hotel Boutique
#1 of 23 in Valdivia
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hostal Entre Rios
Hostal Entre Rios
#3 of 54 in Valdivia
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Totem
Totem
#3 of 23 in Valdivia
89 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hostel Chumaihuen
Hostel Chumaihuen
#2 of 54 in Valdivia
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Familia

Address: Avenida Los Robles 841 | Isla Teja, Valdivia 5110188, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Rios Region > Valdivia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Valdivia
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing