We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dreams Valdivia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Valdivia
Certificate of Excellence
STGO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel and ammenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is very well located, by the Calle Calle river and within a walking distance to the market. The view from the hotel is superb, and unforgettable.
What we liked the most were the spa, the breakfasts and the location. The spa is very complete, with a nice indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, two saunas for gents and two for women. The breakfasts were great, with all kind of food. They serve omelettes, scrambled eggs, pastrie, different sort of bread, etc.
What we didn't like very much was the cleaning up of the room. It was done up daily in a rush, and usually the bed had a couple of wrinkles inside.
All in all, it was a great experience and indeed we think the hotel is good value, and the best option in Valdivia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod_CHILE_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    234
    53
    19
    11
See reviews for
188
309
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel is located on the river "Calle Calle" and walking distance to the local market which is an eye opener great food and lots of seafood.You are within walking distance from all thinks touristy River Market Artesan shopping and the local restaurants.
The hotel itself magnificent and from what I have been told loosely modelled on the hotel sails in Dubai ,the room we had was HUUGE ben hur proportions , the bed itself was grand , I am not a light fellow but I could have rolled over 3 times in the bed and still not come close to my petite wife ....ok ok so I might be exagerating but still it was great to be able to sleep in such a spacious bed and absolutely enjoy the space of these two rooms living and bedroom and then 2 toilets and a shower that could cater for 4 at once .
The balconies are very spacious and have great views of the river and the market.
I LOVED this hotel and recommend that anyone going to Valdivia stay here.We originally were going to a traditional (Hospedaje) house with a room for rent , but after a bad reception of one of these places I decided , nah stuff it and we are staying someplace classy, and DREAMS was it!! Great choice and not a single regret in staying there.If you can stay on the 11th floor if you are not scared of tremors that is LOL the views are fantastic
The hotel breakfast included in the rate, and the food was yummy , had second helpings all along .
The Wifi was fast , great when you want to upload fotos on the web or FB.
The bar/club in the hotel was a ton of fun and hotel guests get in for free without waiting in the line. I asked the waiter for a Kahlua and Milk ...he said what is that , he had Kahlua but did not know how to prepare it , this was great as I gave him the directions and he did so , came back with a great drink and I think they may have named it the Vladmeister LOL, what I wanted to say is that the staff were great and at no time were we treated with disrespect.
Will be staying at this hotel again , and they even made reservations for me at the next port of call Puerto Varas at the Cumbres de Patagonia.

Room Tip: Ask for the view to the river and floor 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pls69me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I LOVED this hotel and recommend that anyone going to Valdivia stay here. The hotel is very well located on the river and has easy access to the market. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very well appointed with modern furnishings. The balconies are very spacious and have great views of the river and the market.

The hotel breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed on this trip and is included in the rate. The Wifi was fast and easy to connect to throughout the hotel.

The bar/club in the hotel was a ton of fun and hotel guests get in for free without waiting in the line. Also, hotel guests get free admission to the casino which is a nice perk.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a river balcony for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I went there to visit Valdivia for the first time. The city and the Hotel met all our expectations. It's a very quiet city, you can walk along the river, and it's a very nice walk. The hotel is perfectly located for that, and it has a very high standard.

The Sky bar at the top is a must to see ... great views at the sunset!

Room Tip: higher floors have a great view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
308 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

great new (2009) hotel (don't mix with the old "Pedro de Valdivia" which was totally put down) -

Rooms are with modern decor, huge very comfortabel (soft) beds, huge flat screen TV, minibar and free Wifi (own router each room). Bathroom has standing shower plus a bath tub from which you can watch TV (blinds to open towards the room)

Most rooms have balcony and river views. Breakfast is a 12th floor with breathtaking views till 11 every day.

We used the sauna (Chile: Sauna is to be used totally texitile-free not with sandals and trousers!!) but the pool was closed for re-furbishment in December 2011.

Guest have free unlimited parking and free entry to casino! You can go to most restaurants in town by foot (also across the river to the nice island restaurants)

only downside is the sound proofness of the windows: if you are a light sleeper don't forget the ear plugs as the hotel is next to the very busy island bridge (traffic starts early morning)

Go here, you won't regret this!!

Room Tip: rooms with river view have sunset view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and has great amenities. However, as a Chilean with an American wife, I can tell how they try to rip you off. When I was there, we were quoted one rate for the rooms. However, when my wife, who speaks very little Spanish called again, the rate was DOUBLE! Ok, I expect to get ripped off for coming from the States, but to make it so blatant is surprising. I had a friend call who spoke Spanish fluently, and the rate changed again! How can the rates change some much in 15 minutes? So, if you plan on staying here as an American tourist, expect to ripped off unless you have some else make the reservations for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I stayed in Valdivia in May for work and I was pleasantly surprised by Dreams Valdivia. The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and confortable. Off of the room there was a large balcony overlooking the lake. Overall the entire hotel was lush and new. The fitness centre and pool were modern and clean. The breakfast buffet in the sky bar was varied and diverse. The sky bar actually was a great place to dine in the evening and have drinks with collegues the atmosphere was one you would expect in a major city, not so much in Valdivia. Overall the staff were incredible and the service was second to none. I ended up sick while there and one call to the front desk had a doctor visiting me in my hotel room in under an hour and sending out the bell boy to fill my prescription. I would definitely stay at this hotel again while in Valdivia.
The airport in Valdivia....well that is another story!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdivia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa del Rio
Hotel Villa del Rio
#3 of 13 in Valdivia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sur
Hotel Puerta Del Sur
#2 of 13 in Valdivia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diego de Almagro Valdivia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Naguilan
Hotel Naguilan
#4 of 13 in Valdivia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Torlaschi
Hotel Di Torlaschi
#5 of 13 in Valdivia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique  Borderio
Hotel Boutique Borderio
#7 of 13 in Valdivia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreams Valdivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreams Valdivia

Property: Hotel Dreams Valdivia
Address: Carampangue 190, Valdivia, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Rios Region > Valdivia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Valdivia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dreams Valdivia 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dreams Valdivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing