We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep somewhere else”
Review of Hotel Frontera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frontera
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Temuco
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We stayed in this hotel one night. It was awful. The noise from outside the hotel was continuous - people yelling in the street until 4 Am, when it rained and finally got quiet. The floors in our room were actually sticky they were so dirty. On the plus side, the WiFi (free) works, the staff is friendly and the parking is secure. However, I'd rather sleep in my car - at least I'd get some rest.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wegetaround_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2010

We pulled into the city after hours of driving, road weary. Very busy city and I found it difficult to drive probably because we had a 4x4 truck. They came outside and walked us thru the traffic to the parking garage. Helped get the truck parked. I did not have a reservation but was given a magnificent suite. I am just learning spanish and they provided someone to help with the language. I do a great deal of travel throughout the world and I can say this has to be one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. The bathroom is a spa all within itself. There was a minor problem with the air conditioner and it was immediately taken care of, actually before I even knew there was a problem. I was then brought a gift of a beautifully constructed fruit platter. I feel like a queen!! There is a coffee pot with a full bag of coffee, microwave, refrigerator, multiple rooms, two bathrooms. Perfect internet connection!!!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you. Especially thank you Antonio, you are a true gentleman and have gone WAY beyond the job of making us feel welcome and at home!!!! I really can't say enough about the hotel. I am amazed!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Hotel Frontera is actually two buildings across the street from each other. I stayed in the original, older building. The room was great- hardwood floors and very clean. TV with a variety of channels. Wi-Fi worked in my room although some of my colleagues who stayed on higher floors said it did not (I was on the second floor). There are two computers off the lobby that had internet access and worked pretty well. Great breakfast (huge spread!) included every morning. I don't recall the rate being more that $60 per night. The hotel is walking distance (5 min) to the center of town, and near a small park. Not being in the center of town it is more quiet. Temuco is not exactly a tourist city, but if you find yourself there, the Hotel Frontera will serve you well.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlingDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesliemV3472TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank José Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cristibf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temuco hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temuco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro
Hotel Diego de Almagro
#5 of 14 in Temuco
226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dreams Araucania
Hotel Dreams Araucania
#1 of 14 in Temuco
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel RP
Hotel RP
#4 of 14 in Temuco
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Eduardo
Hotel Don Eduardo
#8 of 14 in Temuco
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Turismo
Hotel Turismo
#11 of 14 in Temuco
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frontera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frontera

Address: Manuel Bulnes 733, 726, Temuco 4791268, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Temuco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Temuco
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Frontera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Frontera turns 65 years in hospitality industries in Southern Chile. Our purpose is to make feel happiness and get 100% customer satisfaction by promoting a professional model of care. At Frontera Hotels we know that small innovations generate great satisfaction. The goal of our team will always find something you want to try to do better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Frontera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing