We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best option in Temuco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dreams Araucania

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dreams Araucania
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Temuco
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best option in Temuco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

By far the best option in Temuco
Nice gym. Nice buffet and breakfast
The best rooms in town very comfortable
Near the hotel you have different restaurants and a mall to do some
Shopping.
A nice place in a not so nice town

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillermoGarciaArbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    135
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
95
128
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viña del Mar
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed last week, for business things, and it was a very nice experience,
Nice room, had separated shower and tub, friendly service,
The lightning, maybe so soft, but is a minimal thing,
High standard for Temuco

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irenita_vina_del_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a suite on the top floor. Very large and comfortable. Wonderful bathroom and shower. Extremely quiet. Staff very helpful. Excellent location and easy to find with good on site undercover parking. I cant think of anything else to say but have to have 200 plus characters to submit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Dreams while we were attending a wedding in Temuco. It is a true 5 star, with lovely big rooms, comfy beds and a great shower. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very obliging. This is quite a new hotel and everything is in good condition and very attractive.

There is a good supermarket within a block. Its about 5 kilos from thea centre of town. There is free wifi, an indoor pool and a spa.

We loved staying here and will be keen to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concepcion, Chile
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a really good hotel, mainly because is fairly new, but also because the rooms are big and nicely decorated, internet works fine and they have a decent gym. Also since they have a casino on premises it makes this place fun. Is good located in the city and right outside you have restaurants and bars. Be aware that is always really busy so make reservations with enought time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JibberChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and modern room. Clean as well. Nice breakfast as well. A bit away from downtown temuco but a nice place to stay and enjoy the nice facility. Internet worked well as well. Have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticoboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I am not a frequent work traveler, but I think they are a treat. Check-in process was slow as we arrived early and we couldn't get our rooms before 3PM. Rooms are big (mine was a 2 bed I had to share) and the bathrooms is luxurious (jacuzzi), but the beds are a tad small. The view to the Ñielol hill and the city is beautiful from the top floors.

It is a casino hotel but I didn't go to the gambling hall.

Breakfast is more than OK (buffett) but I have had better.

Temuco is a cute little city, with enough to do and I would totally recommend this place as a luxury city stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temuco hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temuco
1.4 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro
Hotel Diego de Almagro
#3 of 16 in Temuco
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Brisas del Sur
Hotel Brisas del Sur
#4 of 16 in Temuco
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Frontera
Hotel Frontera
#5 of 16 in Temuco
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel RP
Hotel RP
#6 of 16 in Temuco
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aragon Apart Hotel
Aragon Apart Hotel
#12 of 16 in Temuco
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreams Araucania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreams Araucania

Property: Hotel Dreams Araucania
Address: Avenida Alemania 0945, Temuco 4800885, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Temuco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Temuco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dreams Araucania 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dreams Araucania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing