We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best option in Temuco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dreams Araucania
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Temuco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

By far the best option in Temuco
Nice gym. Nice buffet and breakfast
The best rooms in town very comfortable
Near the hotel you have different restaurants and a mall to do some
Shopping.
A nice place in a not so nice town

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuillermoGarciaArbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 648 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed last week, for business things, and it was a very nice experience,
Nice room, had separated shower and tub, friendly service,
The lightning, maybe so soft, but is a minimal thing,
High standard for Temuco

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenita_vina_del_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a suite on the top floor. Very large and comfortable. Wonderful bathroom and shower. Extremely quiet. Staff very helpful. Excellent location and easy to find with good on site undercover parking. I cant think of anything else to say but have to have 200 plus characters to submit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Dreams while we were attending a wedding in Temuco. It is a true 5 star, with lovely big rooms, comfy beds and a great shower. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very obliging. This is quite a new hotel and everything is in good condition and very attractive.

There is a good supermarket within a block. Its about 5 kilos from thea centre of town. There is free wifi, an indoor pool and a spa.

We loved staying here and will be keen to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a really good hotel, mainly because is fairly new, but also because the rooms are big and nicely decorated, internet works fine and they have a decent gym. Also since they have a casino on premises it makes this place fun. Is good located in the city and right outside you have restaurants and bars. Be aware that is always really busy so make reservations with enought time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JibberChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and modern room. Clean as well. Nice breakfast as well. A bit away from downtown temuco but a nice place to stay and enjoy the nice facility. Internet worked well as well. Have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticoboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I am not a frequent work traveler, but I think they are a treat. Check-in process was slow as we arrived early and we couldn't get our rooms before 3PM. Rooms are big (mine was a 2 bed I had to share) and the bathrooms is luxurious (jacuzzi), but the beds are a tad small. The view to the Ñielol hill and the city is beautiful from the top floors.

It is a casino hotel but I didn't go to the gambling hall.

Breakfast is more than OK (buffett) but I have had better.

Temuco is a cute little city, with enough to do and I would totally recommend this place as a luxury city stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temuco hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temuco
1.1 mi away
Hotel Brisas del Sur
Hotel Brisas del Sur
#4 of 14 in Temuco
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Frontera
Hotel Frontera
#6 of 14 in Temuco
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aragon Apart Hotel
Aragon Apart Hotel
#8 of 14 in Temuco
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro
Hotel Diego de Almagro
#3 of 14 in Temuco
211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel RP
Hotel RP
#5 of 14 in Temuco
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreams Araucania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreams Araucania

Address: Avenida Alemania 0945, Temuco 4800885, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Temuco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Temuco
Price Range: $128 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dreams Araucania 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Dreams Araucania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing