We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels a bit like Germany”
Review of Hotel Bayern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bayern
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Temuco
Reviewed December 27, 2011

After having travelled one week from Santiago to Puerto Montt by car, I´ve stayed in a number of different hotels.
The Bavaria is a nice hotel - compared to the others:

The room was a bit small - but clean; with minibar and a small desk.
Internet was also fast and reliable.
The shower worked fine - hot and cold water at a nice pressure.

The breakfast buffet was better - compared to the other hotels we stayed at.
Still a bit limited - but at least the basics like breads, cereals and some fruits.

As we arrived at night, we walked out for dining; a few restaurants can be found within an easy walking distance.

Compared to other hotels, I found it a bit more expensive - but still with a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2010

This hotel was clean, which is my major consideration, but otherwise it doesn’t stand out. The room was adequate, complete with a weird view of the tiny in-ground pool that hadn’t been used since the 70’s. Breakfast was quite good and the staff helped us out with directions a couple of times.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lucas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank German Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cigomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temuco hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temuco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brisas del Sur
Hotel Brisas del Sur
#4 of 14 in Temuco
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Turismo
Hotel Turismo
#11 of 14 in Temuco
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Frontera
Hotel Frontera
#6 of 14 in Temuco
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro
Hotel Diego de Almagro
#3 of 14 in Temuco
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dreams Araucania
Hotel Dreams Araucania
#1 of 14 in Temuco
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayern

Address: Avenida Arturo Prat 146, Temuco 4790703, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Temuco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Temuco
Price Range: $78 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bayern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bayern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing