We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first choice in Temuco”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Madonna

Madonna
Ranked #8 of 150 Restaurants in Temuco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My first choice in Temuco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We three visited twice, once on the way to Puerto Montt and again on the way back north. Excellent service. Food was great. Secure parking in the back but you might have to look for it. Price was very reasonable. Nice too that they were open during the early evening, unlike most of the other places nearby that didn't open until eight.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    195
    70
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdivia, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in the south of Chile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The food is amazing and the service is great.
Pizzas are like the ones in Italy and also the pasta and the variety is impressive.
You must try the desserts that are wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pastatastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been to Madonna's a couple of times now and I can safely say the pasta is amazing. Especially the pumpkin stuffed variety. The desserts are also to die for. Try the panqueques madonna!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SammieHall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had dinner here one night. An english speaking waiter helped us with the menu, which was all in Spanish. We chose Sombreros y smoked salmon, and it was up there with the best italian meal I have had (even in Italy). With a basket of fresh bread and a couple of glasses of the house wine, we were very happy.

It looks like a family place, and there were several families with children there. Its comfortable and homely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing jugo natural!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

juice and pizza was amazing. While the place was packed the servers still took time to joke around and have fun which was nice to see. We were able to also split the pizza into different types which was a good treat. Also very English friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madonna also viewed

Temuco, Araucania Region
Temuco, Araucania Region
 
Temuco, Araucania Region
Temuco, Araucania Region
 

Been to Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing