We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Termas Puyehue Wellness & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Termas Puyehue Wellness & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Puyehue
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was at a conference here in November 2011. The staff are unfortunately very slow in handling any type of requests (from checking you into your room through taking your filled in laudry sheet to taking your room payment at checkout). Apart from that, the hotel is very nice though. We stayed in a large 3-bedroom apartment right next to the thermal baths, which was quite convenient. It0s beautifully located in a large park, but a long way from the nearest city. Food options include a Peruvian à la carte restaurant, which I highly recommend over the buffet one (both are part of the all-inclusive offer). From the abovementioned baths to wine tastings and a bowling alley, this hotel has everything an all-inclusive resort needs, and still maintains some familiar charm.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kloddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    213
    77
    33
    22
See reviews for
303
196
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We visited this hotel for the first time in 1975, nothing has changed since. Hotel in general smelt like a public toilet, rooms were dirty with stained carpets, curtains, and old worn out blankets. The bathroom was outdated. The main restaurant was self service, food that should have been kept cold like meats and puddings were not under refrigeration, waiting for food poisoning to happen. The food was plentiful but of poor quality. We ate in the a la carte Italian Restaurant one evening, the food was awful, unedible.There was no customer service, the staff were more interested in talking amongst themselves than looking after the customers resulting in having to ask for a cup of coffee during breakfast several times. This place was fully inclusive, when we asked for drinks at the bar we were made to feel like we were begging, as if it was for free. This is never a 5 star hotel not even 3, so beware! Extremely expensive for what you get. Location is good but hotel needs investment and new, professionally trained staff. When you look at their website it gives the impression of being the equivalent to a 5 star all inclusive hotel in Dubai or the Caribbean, don't be fooled, it is nothing like it! I wouldn't go back nor recommend this hotel, please don't waste your money!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pinksaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here the night of New Year 2012. Even though we arrived at 15.00, they allowed us to have lunch, and we were ravenous! After that, we enjoyed the swimming pools which have waters at different temperatures. We also spent some 10' in the sauna. In the evening, we had dinner at the Lago Puyehe Restaurant which offers a lovely French-Chilean cuisine. By midnight, there was a show to wait the New Year and, when the clock struck 12, the party started! Lots of Argentineans and Chileans danced and were merry till 03.00. Believe me, at Termas de Puyehue they'll pamper you. Our room was ample (506) with a great view over the area. You could even see in the distance the volcano which is sending ash towards Argentina. Take insect repellent with you, as there are "tábanos" some big-sized sort of bees which are VERY ATTRACTED TO DARK COLOURS, but they do not sting, just harass you. And do not forget your swimsuit! Try the erizos... yummy!!

Room Tip: Go for the ones numbered 500 something, you'll have an excellent view of the zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luchoruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed here for three nights, was so bad we left after two.
Rooms with stained carpets and a bad general smell, bathroom outdated, bad quality of food, staff with long faces and disorganised, guests treated like patients from a mental institution.
Very expensive for what is on offer.
NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael49698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as it is situated close to Antillanca ski resort. We didn't realise that the hotel was all inclusive until we checked in and were given our wrist bands so that was a bit of a bonus for us. The hotel is vast and there weren't many other guests which made the hotel feel very empty and cold in some of the communal areas. They have massive fire places dotted around the hotel but they never seem to light them which is a shame. There is a great bowling alley, a decent games room and also indoor crazy golf. The hotel room was nice and clean but nothing exceptional which wasn't important because there is so much to do here that you don't need to spend much time in your room. The pools were lovely and relaxing, perfect after a day skiing.

There is a buffet restaurant which is covered by the "All inclusive" board basis. There are two other restaurants which are open in the evenings which incur an extra charge. We only ate in the buffet restaurant. The selection for breakfast was incredible and the choice for lunch was pretty good too. In the evening, they have a themed buffet and one evening they had a seafood buffet. Neither of us is keen on seafood but there were plenty of other non seafood options available. The quality of food is good but not exceptional, I think they go for quantity over quality.

The hotel is in a beautiful location, I wouldn't describe it as a luxurious place to stay but it is a fun place to stay and I would definately stay there again if only to sample the Margaritas again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbobilini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stopped at the resort as part of a bike trip in Patagonia. The pools were WONDERFUL but close early - by 6. It is all inclusive but the bars were not staffed well so it took a long time to get a glass of wine.
The buffett was very well stocked with fresh fruits and veggies; the meats were a little overcooked - which is not unusual in Chile.
the resort is very spread out. You are always going up and down stairs. It is in the most beautiful place in the world. Great views from the terraces.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Perfect location. Not usual to find a real all inclusive resort in Chile. Tris works well. Having said that is overrated. Too expensive.
If you go you should ask specifically for the rooms of the series #350 an plus. Avoid rooms of the building series #100.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quilhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puyehue hotels
10.8 mi away
Cantarias Lodge & Spa
Cantarias Lodge & Spa
#2 of 4 in Puyehue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centro de Ski Antillanca
Centro de Ski Antillanca
#4 of 4 in Puyehue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
28.8 mi away
Termas de Aguas Calientes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Lodge El Taique
Lodge El Taique
#1 of 5 in Puyehue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
7.8 mi away
Las Juntas Ecolodge
Las Juntas Ecolodge
#2 of 5 in Puyehue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostal and Cabanas Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termas Puyehue Wellness & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termas Puyehue Wellness & Spa Resort

Property: Termas Puyehue Wellness & Spa Resort
Address: Puyehue Ruta 215, Km 76 | Osorno, Puyehue 64, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puyehue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Puyehue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Termas Puyehue Wellness & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Termas Puyehue Wellness & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Termas Hotel Puyehue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing