We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of La Jardinera

La Jardinera
Ranked #4 of 146 Restaurants in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: European, Chilean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

It's very misleading, once you walk into this cosy house you are in for a culinary treat along with the amazing treatment you receive from the owners. We really enjoyed the food and wine, we went for recommendation on trip advisor and now can recommend to others. It's hidden away so not in main thorough fare and would be a shame to miss! Have the scallops with pea purre!!

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    133
    24
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“As good as they say”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We chose this place for my husband's birthday dinner on a family trip to Puerto Varas after reading the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The menu is quite eclectic but the food was delicious. One of the better meals I have had in Chile in the past 3 years. Green curry with shrimp was amazing. Good service and very fair prices. A must try!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Do not miss this unassuming small restaurant. The best food we sampled over a month travelling around Chile & Argentina. We did not find La Jardinera easy to find as our B&B had not heard of it and we started asking for a gastropub! Remember to just ask for La Jardinera and look up directions on their website. Magda & Rodrigo have both worked at Michelin starred restaurants in London. We were so delighted with both the food and the service that we returned the following day at lunchtime. We also took several leaflets back to our B&B so that others would be able to easily find La Jardinera. Recommend the amazing fish & chips - quite delicious - the best ever.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arloanise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Check open times”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My own fault, I did not check. They do not serve Sunday or Monday dinner..only lunch. Had to rate.. but did not eat there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Minneapolis_MNRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
490 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We called here because of other favourable trip advisor reviews and we were very pleased with the choice. We chose the fish & chips and salmon fillet on a prawn and king crab risotto accompanied by a good bottle of sauvignon blanc. Everything was excellent and supported with probably the best service of our whole trip.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Jardinera also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to La Jardinera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing