We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I spent the extra money and enjoyed a view of the lake that changed constantly, so I found the expense worthwhile. The room was clean and quiet and there is even a turn-down service. I ate dinner in the hotel dining room the first night, but was disappointed and did not return. TurisTour, the main agency for tours of the area, has an office just around the corner and Cassis, a popular little restaurant, is just around the other corner.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Seventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 650 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went to puerto varas during a hot summer in chile and the air conditioner of the hotel wasnt working properly. Try to stay and sleep in your room when its hotter than the outside. The worst part? We complained about it to the staff and they were very rude. At first they told me that there were no other room available, but after several minutes arguing we were moved to another room. Surprise, the AC didnt work properly either. Several hundreds dollars wasted in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulista30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I went on a family vacation with both my parents and sister. My first impression was that it was a very nice hotel with a privileged room and view. Very clean, staff very helpful and location was the best. I stayed for almost 2 weeks and I only have 2 complaints..... The breakfast buffet was NOT good for the price you are paying... got very bored very soon with the options. The parking was horrible cause the spaces are quite small (i was travelling in a truck). The rest was good, but then again you are paying good money to stay here. All in all I would say its good, I have to give a huge thumbs up to the cleaning ladies, they were VERY nice and every night came to leave us chocolates and wish us good night :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is actually great even if it is so big. Usually I think smaller are better. But the rooms are spacious and clean. The only thing why they do not get five is that we got a piece of crap car to the airport. It was about to fall apart. In Chile we have got good cars all the time. So when a hotel like this gives you a car that you don't know if you will come to your desination, is weird. When trying to talk to the receptionist, he just didn't care. So the whole situation was bad.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Seattle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We loved this hotel. Front desk was warm and helpful. Servers at the bar could not have been nicer. Drinks were fairly priced. Our room was comfortable and it was the only hotel that we stayed in that had washcloths! The hotel is situated perfectly and close to everything. Breakfast was as good an any we had in Chile and Argentina. You will no go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodsailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This facility is located right on the Lake. Many rooms have outstanding views of the lake and Volcan Osorno(if its visible). There is easy accessibility to the rest of Puerto Varas. The hotel has excellent rooms and facilities. The breakfast is excellent as are other meals served. The staff is efficient and friendly. We would consider this the place to stay in the area and would happily return when again in Puerto Varas.

Room Tip: Try and get a lake view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chingachgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A really beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Comfortable rooms and fabulous lobby area to hang out with friends. Though I did not make use of most of the amenities, they looked wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was top drawer. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are rooms that offer a view of the volcanco (not sure if they go for a premium - but you can a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,899 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas

Address: Del Salvador 24, Puerto Varas, Chile (Formerly Gran Hotel Colonos del Sur)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Varas
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Varas
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Varas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $132 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Puerto Varas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing