We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located right by the lake, with spectacular view of the lakefront and volcano (weather permitting). It has the added feature of garage parking as otherwise parking would be horrendous. There is a heated indoor pool, a spa and a gym. Breakfast, which was quite good and extensive was also included. Room was spacious and entire hotel was immaculate. Staff were pleasant and receptive although not too much English was spoken. We were extremely pleased with the location and amenities. Many restaurants are within easy walking distance from the hotel and it is easy to find one's way by car throughout Puerto Varas.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a lake view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okieOKC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 650 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal on the room and due to the availability we were upgraded for free. We had an amazing room (view a+), great pisco sours and when I requested a strudel after hours the staff went out of their way to get me one. All and all a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazeogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hotel is probably among the best options for Puerto Varas. It is not a luxury hotel but is probably as good as it gets for Puerto Varas. It has a great location near the beach, near the plaza, and beside the casino. The room has a great view of the lake and is clean. The price is high during tourist season because it is filled to capacity. I paid $130 for a room including breakfast during tourist season on booking.com and this was quite a bit lower than others. The breakfast consists of bread, cheese, eggs, sauteed mushrooms, sausage, deli ham, deli turkey ham, cereal, and lots of good fresh fruit (strawberries, cherries, oranges, cantaloupe), and eclairs and other pastries. I would recommend this hotel above others that I saw in this beautiful quaint little town. Another bonus is that there is a TurisTour agency next door which provided a great day tour of Petrohue Falls and Volcano Osorno for about $55.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drksuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! The hotel is shaped so almost all rooms have a view of the lake, since the hotel practically sits on the lake. Be sure to ask for a top room lake view, just in case. The rooms are clean, spacious and have beautiful views. It is more modern vs. charming. The shower and bath has warm water and great water pressure. There is regular maid and turn-down surface, as well as free wi-fi in the room and lobby that works! There is also a free buffet breakfast with each room rate. The hotel has a pool and gym, and can arrange side trips and rental car. Some staff speaks English, and enough to help you. Knowing some Spanish does help. Look at weather reviews for Puerto Varas... If days are sunny, you can enjoy the city and do many side trips. If it is raining, you cannot do many outdoor activities....better to rent a car and do walking and sight-seeing. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlbraun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is very well located just at the lake in Puerto Varas, excellent room, very clean, good spa facilities (pool is more a big jacuzzi and has 38°C !), excellent breakfast and people very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I definetely recommend this hotel. The staff are very helpful, warm and friendly. They really care about the travellers. Great buffet breakfast and also delicious dinner. Rooms are very comfortable and they have everything you could need. You also just need to cross the street to reach the Casino. You would never forget this place. I am thinking about going back already! ;)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Really great 3 nights here. Rooms were very clean and well serviced,with our beds turned down every night and a wee chocolate. Breakfasts were amazing, beautiful fresh fruits through to full cooked breakfast and small cakes. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Well placed in town and beside the Lake Llanquihue. Not sure about pricing as this was part of a package tour we were on and didn't use the spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,899 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas

Address: Del Salvador 24, Puerto Varas, Chile (Formerly Gran Hotel Colonos del Sur)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Varas
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Varas
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Varas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $132 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Puerto Varas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing