We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of lake Llanquihue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of lake Llanquihue”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

A little stessfull to arrive, to the reception not finding our reservation (which was pre-paid)! It all worked out in the end... we were checked in, and after checking on three different occasions we were informed that they had figured out the issue with our reservation. The location was great! Rigth on the Plaza de Armas, within walking distance to everything. We had a beautiful view of lake Llanquihue from our room. The room was stighlty dated, but not bad, and it was clean which is the most important thing in my book. I would go back for sure. We did use the spa services while there... could have been better, but there was a language barrier which could have made a difference. Someone speaking fluent spanish may have a better time than I did with my limited vocabulary.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pa55p0rttrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    236
    46
    16
    4
See reviews for
165
265
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

It is a very nice hotel, very good breakfast with many nice food, fruits and cakes were great.
The view from my room was fantastic, the volcanos and the lake!!!
The restaurant food was ver good

Room Tip: View to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGO
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Upon arrival, on 7 Feb at 5.30 PM, my wife and I were zonked after driving more than 700 Kms. Even though we'd checked long before that date, and were going to stay for the "unforgettable week" programme 6 nights and 7 days, we had to wait 40 minutes for the room, which was not ready. For this reason, the desk clerk gave us a champaigne and some snacks, a really nice treat to compensate indeed.
The hotel is well located, with drugstores, restaurants, and supermarkets around the corner, not to mention the casino, which is across the street.
Our stay could have been much more pleasant, however. Reason: the hotel has some infrastructure and management problems like the underground parking lot and the spa. There were not enough places for parking cars over the weekend, so many had to be parked at the entrance of the hotel. On the other hand, the hotel has no real spa: there's a sauna and a small indoor swimming pool/ jacuzzi, which is packed with kids until 8 PM. But the most unpleasant situation happened to us at the check out. We'd noticed that one of the two lifts was broken when we arrived. As part of our holiday attitude, we just ignored the situation, since we were on the 3d floor and thus, we just took the stairs. But on 13 Feb, after 7 days, not only had not they fixed the lift. The other service lifts, two, had broken down as well, and as a result, there was a small chaos for the check outs. After complaining, we were informed that they'd hired someone from Puerto Montt to repair the lift, but the man just didn't do the proper maintenance and repair, so they were waiting someone from Santiago...after several days and lots of complaints.
All in all, it was a fair stay and the service was very nice, but we would choose another hotel for a second time. Allegedly, Gran Colonos del Sur is a five star hotel, but we'd say four in reality.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod_CHILE_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night.
The room are very large and clean and the decorations is good.
the breakfast was ok, i had betters.
the location is in the middle of the town in front of the casino, didnt habe any noise from it.
if you are looking for a 5 starts hotel this is a good choice, personally I prefer more casual hotels.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Nice hotel, beautiful and clean rooms, on the lake. The only problem is the casino across the street, they play music outside until 4 am and if your room is on this side, too bad for you, bring your ear plugs...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy_Courchesne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Wonderful location in Puerto Varas. Room overlooked the lake. Free parking and convient to everything in town. Great for exploring the lake district.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susannyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

I am at Gran Hotel Colonos del Sur now using free wifi in my room. The English speaking staff are all very nice. The room is modern, warm and clean. I have used the spa for sauna and massage - very nice. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about but I have had a nice time here and would recommend it to a friend.

Amanda, London, UK

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas

Property: Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Address: Del Salvador 24, Puerto Varas, Chile (Formerly Gran Hotel Colonos del Sur)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Varas
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Varas
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Varas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Puerto Varas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing