We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great quality rooms - comfortable bed with nice linens, bathroom (with towel warmer), etc... and an easy 5 minute walk to town. Quiet room with a fabulous view of the lake and the volcanoes. We were able to have a suite with a pullout couch so the kids could stay in an adjoining room - which is harder to find in the smaller B&Bs. Nice amenities, too. Breakfast buffet was good. We normally like to stay in smaller places, but this was perfect for us coming to/from the Puerto Montt airport on our way up to Pucon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Cabana del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments, we are very happy to hear your stay at our hotel was to your entire satisfaction. We are strategically located and offer every comfort and amenity a single guest, a couple or a family could wish for. Again, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Saludos from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,899)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cabana del Lago
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice hotel. Great views and great breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend.

It is about a 45 minutes drive from Osorno Volcano which is pretty beautiful. Downtown Puerto Varas is very cool with some nice restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Cabana del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest: Many thanks for your comments. Puerto Varas is a quiet and pretty town close to all attractions in the area. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Greetings from Puerto Varas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Everything and everyone at the front desk was wonderful here. I had many questions about everything from restaurants to sightseeing, and the staff was always patient and helpful. This is a great place in Puerto Varas close to all. The rooms were clean and had such a great view of the lake. Breakfast was wonderful, overlooking the lake as well. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Cabana del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest: Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel. Our staff is very happy to know you liked their service as they go out of their way to provide efficient and friendly attention. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Overall, I would recommend Cabana del Lago. Our room was very large with a table and two chairs in addition to the king bed and two night tables. (Have you noticed how many hotels only provide 1 chair? What's up with that?) The room was clean but there was something about it that felt old and outdated. We did not have a great volcano view from our room but the view from the common patio and the bar are excellent. Breakfast is a huge buffet . . . not all the best quality but tons of it so something for everyone to enjoy. Great location for walking the promenade or into town for restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Cabana del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and we send you greetings from the south of Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked the club suite like a month before traveling and peak high season, they upgraded us to the Suite del Lago room for free.They also emailed to ask if this was OK which was very professional. The service was great from bellhops to front desk and the breakfast is really good. The hotel is an easy walk to many sites and restaurants in Puerto Varas with free wifi and modern room and bathrooms, the suite had a nice view of town and the sitting room had a view of the volcano as its an end room. Overall a great experience, highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the suite del lago has a view of orsono.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aegir101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Cabana del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest: Thank you very much for your excellent comments on our hotel and our staff’s service. We make every effort to provide our guests with friendly, but highly professional service. Again, thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Greetings from Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Not very much too add to almost 400 reviews. Our room was big and had a view on the volcano. Too bad people started fires two nights in a row so the volcano was partly blocked by the smoke. The hotel is efficient, friendly staff and good breakfast and good dinner as well. Just a short walk to town. Everything you would expect of a hotel like this.

Room Tip: Ofcourse ask for lake and volcano view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Cabana del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest: Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you lost some of the view of the volcano which is, in fact, one of the most impressive views of our landscape. Our staff thanks you for your comments on their friendly service, as we strive every day to treat our guests well. Greetings from southern Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We booked this hotel through Imagine Latin America.

This was a good hotel for a short stay, although it feels a little dated and could do with a refurb. Our room smelt like it had previously been a smoking room, although not now, it just had that lingering smell, I think you'll know what I mean.

Breakfast was great, plenty choice and lots to go round!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lake, I don't know if they all do but ours did and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_C46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor W, Director General at Hotel Cabana del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest: Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel’s breakfast buffet, which is one of the best in town. As for refurbishing the hotel, we are continuously upgrading our hotel which includes maintenance work and renovations that modernize our hotel, in keeping with our hotel’s high standards and special charm. We thank you once again for sharing your comments, and send greetings from Puerto Varas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabana del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabana del Lago

Address: Luis Wellmann 195, Puerto Varas 5550447, Chile (Formerly Cabana del Lago Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Varas
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Varas
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Varas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $89 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cabana del Lago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cabana del Lago is the biggest property in Puerto Varas with 10.000 sq mts. with an exceptional location and infrastructure in a warm, rustic, mountain style an ideal place to enjoy the South, and its wonderful natural surroundings. In fact, it is placed in front of Llanquihue Lake bay, bringing the guests the opportunity to enjoy a panoramic view of the lake and volcanoes. In the heart of nature, the hotel becomes a dream place for contemplating and resting. It has the most complete offer of services: spa, heated pool, sauna, steam, gym and full activities such as bicycles, pool table, kids spaces, and just behind a park and canopy. The Restaurants are the perfect place to taste the typical flavours of the region.Hotel Cabaña del Lago has 157 warm and comfortable rooms, garnished with recycled woods typical from the south of Chile and equipped with all the comfort needed for having an unforgettable experience with your couple, family or friends. All rooms have an impressive view to Llanquihue Lake and volcanoes. They also are divided in three categories standard, superior and Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cabana del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
y Cabanas Del Lago Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing