We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Lago Todos Los Santos
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.12*
and up
Private Tour: Puerto Montt, Puerto Varas and Vicente Peres Rosales National Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sometimes called Lago Esmeralda because of its blue-green color, this strikingly beautiful glacial lake is bordered by steep cliffs.
Campina Grande
Level Contributor
239 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very beautiful! We stayed in Puerto Varas and went to Peulla for a day, by excursion (turistour). It's incredible, amazing views. It's two hours of navegation, but it passes so fast, because you are "busy" too much, taking lot of pictures and looking the beauty of the place.

Helpful?
2 Thank LunaCampinaGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,559
    462
    83
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A place like in a fairy tale....”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We walked the trail called "Sendero Desolation" which starts directly at the lake Todos los Santos and goes up the hights towards the Osorno Vulcano. It was beautyful and impressive and we can only recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“sparkling lake”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This lies at the end of the road - the last 6 km are unmade, but it doesn't deter anyone - around Lake Llanquillue, past the lovely falls at Saltos del Petrohue. You can take a short trip on the lake, lovely blue colour surrounded by mountains and volcanos, or take the boat right up to Puella and then a bus to Bariloche in Argentina. The day we were there an annual cycle race round the volcano Osorno was taking place, all off road.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SussexKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“crossed lakes en route to Bariloche”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

would recommend crossing the lake district in the Patagonias. We went from Chile to Bariloche, Argentina and the views were amazing

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank billoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip, lousy weather.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The lake is incredible, running along canyons clearly dug by the glaciers of Tronador, towering above, in its younger more spectacular days. The walls of the valley reminded me of Yosemite, some sheer cliffs laced with waterfalls from the snow cover visible on the peaks above. We traveled across Lago Todos los Santos south beneath the Osorno volcano. Unfortunately the trip was taken in a driving mist affording only occasional glimpses of the peaks towering above us with their snowy caps from which cascaded ribbons of water falling down to the lake. It reminded us of our trip long ago up the Hardangerfjord from Bergen in Norway. Fortunately that trip took place in perfect June weather, under mountains studded with blooming apple trees. Here we saw an occasional house on one of the rare flat areas, perhaps fill from an avalanche. At one spot a very small town appeared, from which a small boat came out to meet us. Passengers--perhaps children of families heading to boarding school, or residents heading elsewhere, could transfer to our catamaran free of charge. Supplies were also brought to the isolated villages aboard our boat or its sisters in the fleet. After half an hour or so the lake opened up and the cliffs retreated into the fog. The color of the very clear water was remarkable, a turquoise green. The lake had the nickname Lago Emeralda owing to this color.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nywla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Todos Los Santos also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Lago Todos Los Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing