We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but fun Sunday”
Review of Lago Llanquihue

Lago Llanquihue
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Tour to Osorno Volcano from Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This royal blue lake is Chile's largest and South America's fourth largest lake.
Koror, Palau
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crowded but fun Sunday”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you arrive on a summer weekend be ready for a joyful crowd. On Monday things are back to normal, ie. a bit boring. But yummy ice cream is readily available.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,960
    637
    60
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
northwood
Level Contributor
415 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Interesting area”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice drive alongside the lake shore for 100 km small villages and nice restaurants and views. Various waterfalls and churches to visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a beautiful lake, surrounded by volcanos. It was raining the first couple of days, alternating sun and hail the third, should clear the next few days.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alm0stReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
243 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice lake with a volcano as backdrop”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent a few days around the lake visiting Puerto Vara (where our room overlooked the lake), Frutillar and Puerto Octay. Also drove along the south shore on our way to Petrohue. Nice scenery with the Osorno volcano as a backdrop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BobN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
718 reviews
308 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Our View From Our Room Was This Lake.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Without leaving our room, we saw the activities on this lake. Boats went up and down the lake. The view of the volcanoes was so gorgeous!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Llanquihue also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Lago Llanquihue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing