We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas
Nearby Hotels
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Puerto Varas(Puerto Varas)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Volcanes(Puerto Varas)
$149
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solace Hotel(Puerto Varas)(Great Value!)
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puelche(Puerto Varas)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabana del Lago(Puerto Varas)
$97
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Kalfu(Puerto Varas)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Molino(Puerto Varas)
$402
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
196
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhomemade breadfresh eggslog burnersunrise and sunsetshe lovesgreat woodfeed the chickensloved feeding the animalsvolcano osornoeach morningrustic charmlocal attractionshome cookedwonderful place to relaxwe loved our stayminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful place to relax in the most pleasant atmosphere. The cabin has all the things you need to feel at home with the most spectacular view to the lake and the volcano. There is a large area to walk around and it has an amazing beach to relax. Javi, the owner of the B&B gives an excellent services and the info that she gave us to get the best of the daytrips where really helpful. And definitely I have to mention the exceptional breakfast they serve with local and organic products … mmhh! Hope to return soon !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sihav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of Javiera's cabins for 3 nights just before Christmas, and loved it! The cabins are spacious, the wood burning stove heats up the space in minutes, the kitchen is well equipped, and the breakfast delicious. Being greeted by very snuggly dogs every day was an added bonus. The view is stunning, even when the volcano is under cloud, and the beach picturesque even when the weather is not so good. We were so glad to escape from the hustle and bustle of Puerto Varas, and here you felt as if you were in the middle of nowhere, which is exactly what we wanted. It's a perfect base for touring the Lake District, with plenty of room to spread out your belongings and if neccessary dry them (we had wet weather), and a good hot shower. Forget the hotels in town, stay here and shop in the local Lider for food!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshRarebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Javiera was a most pleasant hostess and attended to us in a most gracious manner. Her cabins were perfectly located for discovering the Chilean Lake District with views of the volcanoes surrounding the lake were wonderful. Her breakfasts were FANTASTIC!!.

Room Tip: Contact Javiera
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This cabanas are really at a nice place, directly next to the lake. You can see the volcano Osorno out of your bedroom. The people there where more than kind, and provided us lots of information about the surrounding.

The cabanas are not in the centre of puerto varas, in my opinion another advantage to enjoy the nature. All in all a perfect stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a truly beautiful set of cabins just outside Puerto Varas, with an exquisite view of the volcano and lake, plus beach access! The owner is young, lovely and charming and serves an amazing home made breakfast. Despite their rustic and otherworldly look, the cabins have internet, a kitchen etc. and are a really comfortable and practical place to stay. I would recommend this to absolutely anyone traveling around the south of chile in any season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soph p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tankgirl_j, Owner at Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much!!! we just added chickens to our family so now we have our own fresh happy eggs, and are currently working on the vegetable garden, i really hope we meet again as it was such a pleasure meeting you! all best,
Javiera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews