We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Patagonia Cabana, the best place we stayed on our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas
Ranked #1 of 43 Puerto Varas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Delightful Patagonia Cabana, minutes from Puerto Varas, situated on over 4 acres on a bluff overlooking the Lake with views of Volcan Orsono, and with beach trail to a quiet bay on the lake. Our hostess Javiera prepared a wonderful home made breakfast. Organic coffee, farm eggs, homemade bread and jam and more, prepared with love. Naturally beautiful, this place is a peaceful haven to return to at the end of a day exploring the Lakes District in Chile. Thank you to Javiera and Mikal.

Room Tip: Higly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JodyP662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tankgirl_j, Owner at Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Jody, you were such amazing guests, you made our day.
really hope i see you again, hopefully for a jam session! all the best for you and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in December for 3 nights. I have nothing but superlatives to describe our stay:

Location - about 3 km outside of Puerto Varas, Bordemundo sits on a fairly large property in which there are only 2 cabins available for rental at a time. You would have to be very unlucky to have anything but peace & tranquility here. The cabins sit atop a small hill leading up from the crystal clear, shimmering blue Lake Llanquihue which is overlooked by the snow-capped Osorno volcano. On a clear day, the view is breathtaking.

The cabins - While their outside appearance is certainly modest, the interior is adorned wonderfully with wooden floors, high ceilings & quality furnishings. The windows are huge and abundant, always letting in the gorgeous view from all corners of the cabin. The interior was in great shape and very clean. There is a more than ample kitchen with which to prepare meals, and if you ask nicely, the hosts will gladly lend you the barbecue as well. There is a wood fireplace which serves as heating for the cabin and is quite lovely. Each night the owners replenish the wood as needed.

Hospitality - In short, utterly top notch. The place is run predominantly by Javiera, who is a gregarious, warm & intuitive host. Throughout our stay she was always two steps ahead of our needs. She speaks several languages including Spanish, English & German so communication is unlikely to be a concern. Each morning included a huge and varied breakfast served at a wooden table just outside the cabin in the morning sunlight. To put it as frankly as possible - you will need to search far and wide for this level of attention and hospitality.

Value - Considering all of the above, I might happily have paid more than twice what we did. I think the cost was $30-40 a night (guessing here) which was frankly a bargain considering the experience.

While not essential, I would recommend renting a car as this allows you to easily move from Puerto Varas & Bordemundo B&B should you need supplies and other things. In general, renting a car is a good idea to see the Los Lagos area since the roads are good & not overly busy.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dirtybird101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tankgirl_j, Owner at Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your words, we do our best to make our guests feel at home away from home. We really enjoyed having you here,
Best regards,
Javiera and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eduardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutti buoni i bungalow, immersi nel silenzio. L'unico suono è il canto degli uccelli e dell...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank toninocia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vale a pena se hospedar em cabanas com vista para o lago e vulcão.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GERSON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank José Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
2.3 mi away
Casa Kalfu
Casa Kalfu
#9 of 27 in Puerto Varas
556 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Molino
Casa Molino
#12 of 27 in Puerto Varas
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Puerto Chico Hotel
Puerto Chico Hotel
#13 of 27 in Puerto Varas
209 reviews
2.6 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
619 reviews
2.6 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas

Address: Camino a Ensenada, km 3, Puerto Varas 5550000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $75 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We rent cabanas on the shoreline of Llanquihue lake, with access to our private beach. Huge windows offer wonderful views on four volcanoes and the lake. We provide a huge breakfast, including products of our organic farming. You are welcome to explore incredible outdoor spots on our estate and taste the crystal clear water from our own fount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bordemundo B&B y Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing