We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Bravo Cabrera

Bravo Cabrera
Ranked #5 of 146 Restaurants in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Chilean, Peruvian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bravo Cabrera is the most happening place to eat and drink in Puerto Varas. It is the local's favourite and a great trendy spot for lunch, dinner and vibrant evenings with drinks & music, offering a varied menu at reasonable prices. The menu includes sharing platters, luxury sandwiches, ceviches, mud-oven pizzas, grilled meat and more... Everything is prepared with fresh local ingredients and cooking techniques authentic to the south of Chile. There's a wide offer of national,international & artisan beers, an extensive wine list and a cocktail menu to complete this wonderful gastronomical experience! Enjoy the cozy atmosphere & interior, the couches next to the fireplace, and the excellent service from the staff. They'll make sure you eat well and that you take the best memories home from your Chilean visit. Bravo Cabrera is located on the banks of Lago Llanquihue with a breathtaking view of the Osorno Volcano at only 15-min walk from downtown via the coastal boulevard.
Level Contributor
364 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

It's just in front of Lake Llanquihue very cosy, well decorated, nice waiters and excellent food. The are families with children, couples, friends... The are many options of drinks and food for all tastes.

Helpful?
Thank Mixtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments!

We would appreciate if you could tell us what can we improve to get the best evaluation!

Anyway, we really appreciate your visit to Bravo Cabrera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    232
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for tasty cocktails and food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This restaurant, in my opinion, has a perfect location. It's right on the lakeshore, so you get the great views, but its outside of the city center, which means the prices aren't jacked up like they are right in downtown PV. They have an array of pisco sours that are all delicious, good tablas, pretty good pizza (for Chile) and serve good local beer. It's a great atmosphere for going out with friends, going on a date, or having dinner with kids (they have high chairs, and if you can snag one of the living room-ish areas, you can let kiddos wander a bit).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HKS-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We do have the perfect location!!! Lake Llanquihue with casual boats, Volcan Osorno and Volcan Calbuco look great from our windows!!!

Thanks a lot for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good atmosphere”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We came to this place twice during our visit to Puerto Varas. The first time was for drinks only, and the second was for dinner. Both times the place was crowded, with really good atmosphere. Music was really good, as was the food. Service was lacking just a little bit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! We appreciate that you had a good time at Bravo Cabrera, both times!

We have already discussed the service matter with the staff, because we work hard to give an outstanding service at the restaurant. We try to stand out with the service we give in town!

We hope to have you again soon in Bravo Cabrera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went there as a group of four and just wanted a few drinks and some food to pick on. We were met at the door with a smile and showed our table. Attention was quick but not intrusive. We ordered the 2 'picotear' plates and a vegetarian pizza and two rounds of drinks. They food was presented beautifully but there was a problem with the pate plate, both the pates were off. We asked to speak to the manager , who came immediately, tasted the pate and immediately took it away and replaced it with a lovely meat platter. He was apologetic. The bill came to $100 US for the four of us and we were well stuffed and nicely happy with the drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaucin_gipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We work hard to give an outstanding service since the moment you come in the restaurant until you leave, hopefully happy!

We are so sorry for the inconvenience with the paté! We are continuosly working to avoid such mistakes, wich are not common in our restaurant.

Hope to have you back anytime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“It was very popular....”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I visited Bravo Cabrera for dinner around 8 pm and by the time we left,the place was packed with no parking spots. The food seemed good enough for a pizza place. I suspect we were the only tourist since its a bit out of town but with a warm atmosphere and friendly staff, it was a safe option. For a couple of pizzas and drink, it cost us under $40. Not sure we would ever return but it wasn't bad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stinkyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi! Thanks for your comments, they are always well recieved, since they help us to improve.

We know the restaurant is a bit out of town, but the incentive is to have a nice 15 min walk from downtown by the lake, watching the volcanoes! So tourists are always welcome to visit us! Our friendly staff will be always waiting for you!

We would appreciate if you could give us more information why you wouldn't come back... We are constantly working to improve and give our clients are the best dining experience in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cabrera also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Bravo Cabrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing