We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best of the best!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent three nights with Isabel, Paula & the rest of the wonderful staff. Lulu the dog was also a huge hit with us. Our first day we stayed & enjoyed the beautiful grounds around the hotel because we had to wait for our rental car to be swapped out. It was great to read a book, sit by the pool, walk down to the lake, completely relax. Meals were fantastic & dinners varied each night. The food was fresh & made with love. Their kuchen crust was like a short bread. Our room was on the 2nd floor & views over the lake peaceful. The rooms are very large, as is the bathroom and service is discrete & impeccable. We felt like we really "lived" there & leaving was hard to do! I would recommend having a car to stay here. It's a good base for hikes & exploring the area.

Room Tip: good views from the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckf722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arauco, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The magic to be in a Hotel that you do not want to move, feel at home but with the best people that makes your wishes true. Excellent food, all natural, well prepare and very healthy.
Beautiful view, excellent rooms. Undescriptable all the pleasure,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrearauco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hard to overrate this place, an old house beautifully remodelled as a hotel, spacious rooms with modern bathrooms, great blend of antique furnishings and modern comforts and fittings. Would make a nice Relais&Chateaux property somewhere in Europe, also thanks to the excellent food in the restaurant. Sunsets and views over the lake are to die for, this is probably one of the highest quality accomodations in the Puerto Varas area. We liked being a bit out of town - quiet and tranquil here, no traffic noise, no crowds. Isabel and her team made our stay here just about perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed two times at the Hotel. Very nice boitique hotel in camino ensenada near Puerto Vara. The hotel is not in Puerto Varas so you should really rent a car if you go so that you can enjoy Puerto Varas and all the small towns nearby. The hotel is a big house remodeled as an Hotel. Isabel and her husband are amazing hosts. The rooms are excellent, the yard, pool and hot tub are a must see. If you visit the area dont doubt staying here, i will come back again and again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasatch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed with Isabel and her husband in March 2012. This family run boutique inn is situated above the lake with an incredible view of the lake and the volcano. Excellent linens, feather pillows, spacious rooms with large bath. But the best part is they make it your home too. Their attitude and the interior design lends itself to feeling comfortable with a sense of belonging. We just sat by the fireplace and read after dinner - glorious place. Highly recommend

Room Tip: We had a corner room with windows looking to the lake and volcano - ask for that one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLCTriGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I came to Los Caiquenes from the Ranco Lake, driving through the interlagos road, which is a great experience to really understand who Chile is a country of serious working people. We arrive at Los Caiquenes and spend to lovely days. rooms with full view, great light, spotless clean, wonderfull breakfast and service, dinner was astonishing superb, the hot tube and pool is fantastic and the garden quite an experience to enjoy watching the Andes mountains. We strongly recommend it to all future guests.

My wife is celiac and they change the menus so that she could enjoy all meals.

Isabel is a really hotelier and i wish her all the best.

La verdad que fueron dos dias maravillosos y te agradecemos con Monica tu atencion

Room Tip: all rooms are great, TV set on demand if you wish to watch, but there is really no need at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

From what I know of Puerto Varas so far, this seems like it has to be one of the best lodging options available. Right on the water, away from the bustle of town center (but only by a few km, so you can be in town within minutes by bus or car), its like being at your own home. It's easy to get comfortable here. The owners are on site which is always nice. Hector may be the one to cook you dinner (and share great Chilean wine), and Isabel helped me a lot with touristic information and setting up activities and tours (go canyoning with www.kokayak.cl at the nearby waterfalls!!). The rooms are light-filled with great views, the beds are cozy, and the bathrooms are spacious. There is a pool and a hot tub overlooking the lake, and a couple of hammocks set up, perfect for lounging and watching the sunset. From what I have seen in town, this hotel has more personality and warmth than many of the other available options. I had a great stay and have no problem highly recommending Los Caiquenes to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,563 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Awa
Hotel Awa
#9 of 27 in Puerto Varas
45 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
574 reviews
5.8 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
716 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique

Property: Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
Address: Km 9,5 Camino a Ensenada, Ruta 225 | Región de Los Lagos, Puerto Varas, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing