We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife enjoyed her salad.”
Review of Parentesis

Parentesis
Ranked #58 of 212 Restaurants in Puerto Varas
Cuisines: Cafe, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife enjoyed her salad. It looked good. I had a pork dish with fries and cheese. It was awful. The pork was completely dry, the fries were frozen, not fresh. It was just a big mess.

I have to say finding good food in Chile has prove a clallenge for me!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 210GuyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 438 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, service and location! The Pizza was an absolut thin-crust-blast and we had some red wine simmered beef with mushroom risotto and homemade pesto. They serve 8 different local beers on tap and lots of great other non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks. Super easy and stylish location with smooth music, fast WIFI and comfortable seats. Would love to come back!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Kakteen_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Only pizzas and pastas, both very good. Informal place, no decoration, but good location in town. During good weather one could eat outdoors.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

I went to have a pizza , we ordered the Jamon serrano with blue Cheese. Not only we had to ask the waiter to tell the chef to add more Jamon , the blue cheese was not there /So poor that I cannot recommend Paréntesis. Cocktails were fine though.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patagonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

Stopped in for a couple of drinks after dinner. The place was fairly busy, always a good sign. It had a bit of a feel of a neighbourhood bar. Only found the spot the last night in town.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terrance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parentesis also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Parentesis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing