We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This must be what heaven looks like!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Campo Kutral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pay for the cabins with the view, it will be the best decision of your life. This place was so accommadating. Wonderful service. You should have a rental car if you stay here, but if you don't Francisco makes an great helper if you need to get to town. He took us to town and brought us home every day for 4 Luca (SP?).

Room Tip: If you need to work while here make sure they put you in a cabin that has wifi, some are too far awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msabmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 127 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Incredible views, impecable service. This is a magical place, located just a couple kilometers outside of Puerto Varas, a very good base to explore the area although you might find yourself wanting to spend days after days in your rustic, yet elegant cabana near the lake. We spent 16 days there with our 10 month old baby, it was absolutely wonderful. Anything you need, just ask Don Francisco...its like its already done!

Room Tip: It is definetly worth paying extra to get one of the cabins with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneclaude_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

View, views, spectacular views...We have been thrice now and thoroughly enjoy our stay each time we have been. The spectacular volcanoes have been visible each time and the sights are stunning. The road leading to the Camp is a country road but quite drivable - no worries. It is a spot to relish in the quietness and enjoy the peace. They have heated baths along the shore line below the cabins, which look like could be a real treat. These of course need to be pre-booked to allow for them to warm up. The cabins are well appointed and toasty warm in Winter. The administrator, Matias, is a gentleman and a true caretaker. Avialable whenever needed, day or night. YOU MUST VISIT and take in the beauty of the area, while staying at a pretty, comfortable, clean and affordable location. Two thumbs up :-))

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz1967-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed here with our family over Christmas 2011 - it was truly fantastic. The staff and owner/manager were very friendly and accomodating, the views cannot be beat, the beach is lovely, and the cabins are very sweet and comfortable. The wood-fired hot tub is a real treat in the evening. Our time at Campo Kutral was a highlight of our visit, I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

What a wonderful family vacation we had in this rustic cabin just outside of Puerto Varas. The cabins were clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, view was spectacular. We very much enjoyed the beach-side wood-fired hot tub under the stars as well. The cabana we chose was on the small side for eight people (we had five adults and three children under the age of 8), but fortunately the weather was good so we spent a lot of time on the deck, barbequeing, etc. People who are looking for a five-star hotel experience should stay in town, but if you are looking for a quiet getaway in a beautiful spot, this is the place. Be aware that the dirt road to get to the cabana is a little bit of an adventure in a tiny, low clearance rental car.

Room Tip: Lake-side view is definitely worth the extra expense!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyinchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

There are not enough words to describe this perfect cabana in front of the lake. It was fully equiped for us to cook, to share time as family and to be lucky to have the best view of the Llanquihue Lake just for us!
The cabana was all wood made and it was the cozziest one that we've ever been in to. Very clean, and the housekeeping was really neat!.
Neadless to say that Matias, the owner is the nicest person and a great host. He even picked us up from the bus station as we didn't rent a car on time, and he was very helpful with us during the whole stay. He lives there with his family so you can feel like home.
The sorroundings near the cabana are the most beautiful part of the place! packed with the prettiest flowers and all the calm you can wish.
This time we went with my fiance's family, but we are seriously thinking in coming back for our honeymoon, as it's sooo romantic, instead of the Caribbean :D
I recommend this place for sure! and I hope to come back really soon. Puerto Varas is one of the nicest and calm places we've ever been to.
Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: If going with family or friends, rent cabana #6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieri_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Four of us stayed in a lake-view cabin (#3) in the days leading up to wedding we were attending. What a view! Puerto Varas is beautiful and the cabins have a spectacular vantage point over lake Llanquihue. The cabins themselves are clean (daily maid service included), cozy and warm. They include most basic amenities, such as towels, shampoo, a set of dishes, and a TV. There are also some perks, such as a wooden hot tub on the beach (what a perk!).
The price for two weeknights in March was an excellent value.
A car is required, since access to the town is only by a long dirt road, much too far to walk and there is no public transportation.
The one thing we would improve is having more than one remote control per cabin to open the gates. Since the cabins accommodate four or even six people, it only makes sense.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabelbrinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Varas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
2,006 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Greco
Hotel El Greco
#19 of 27 in Puerto Varas
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Puerto Chico Hotel
Puerto Chico Hotel
#15 of 27 in Puerto Varas
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Werner
Hotel Boutique Casa Werner
#1 of 1 in Llanquihue
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Compass del Sur
Compass del Sur
#14 of 27 in Puerto Varas
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Molino
Casa Molino
#12 of 27 in Puerto Varas
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Campo Kutral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Campo Kutral

Address: Av. Molino Viejo S/N | Sector Molino Viejo, Puerto Varas 0, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $117 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabanas Campo Kutral 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous full equipped cottages located only 2 km from Puerto Varas, have private beach with a lake, a place for barbecues, hot tubs, ideal for holidays very nice place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabanas Campo Kutral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing