We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming surprise”
Review of Enjoy Puerto Varas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charming surprise”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were in Puerto Varas for a meeting that took place at the Hotel Patagonico and were very pleasantly surprised at how charming and beautiful the hotel was. The rooms were well appointed. If at all possible, get a room with a view of one of the impressive snow-capped volcanic peaks. The hotel has beautiful landscaping, gardens you can walk through, lovely terraces to relax in. Off the lobbly is a large room filled with wonderful couches and chairs in many separate seating areas. The hotel restaurant if very nice -- an excellent breakfast buffet with Chilean and American dishes. Food at dinner was good, but nothing to rave about. The bar was a lot of fun at night and also serves light meals. The staff is helpful, but be aware that many of them speak little or no English, although they will always try to find a colleague who does if communications prove difficult.

For business travelers it's worth noting that the conference center on the lower level of the hotel is frist rate and a great venue for a meeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    212
    50
    27
    14
See reviews for
208
281
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Patagonico for one night during November 2013.

The room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous little garden outside the window - we were on the second floor. The bathroom was quite large too. Also, the windows could be opened for fresh air, which was a bonus for me.

The staff were extremely courteous and the reception clerk, Maria Jose Gomez, went beyond the call of duty to help us with our flight bookings the next day.

We ate at the restaurant that evening and the food and service was excellent. Breakfast the next morning was one of the best we had while in Chile. The omelette was delicious!

The hotel's garden was a delight and we enjoyed a stroll around it the morning of our departure. The view was lovely from the hotel's outside areas and garden. (We never used their spa or pool facilities.)

We cannot comment on the hotel's location as it was just an overnight stop for us at Puerto Varas, with our priority being a comfortable bed and room - along with the hotel's restaurant availability. Our priorities were well and truly catered for by this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We arrived quite late very good and friendly at reception and very kine we were handed vouchers for us to have a drink. Rom and bathroom enormous very very clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi all over the hotel. We had a very late snack and drink in the bar which was very good value for money only trouble was it was not a cold night and they had a roaring log fire, Good breakfast with a fairly wide choice. Garden was lovely lots of lunger and chairs to enjoy it. Staff very helpful about getting taxis and it was extremely peaceful

Room Tip: Our room did not overlook the lake try and get one that does
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I made the reservation on booking.com and received a good rate. The location is wonderful, 5 minute walk from town. The breakfast is included and very nice. There are fireplaces in the lobby, deck and bar. The decor is very soothing and has a California vibe. There is wifi all over the hotel and the rooms are lovely and clean. This is a very nice hotel and you get a very good value for the cost. I could recommend this hotel to any friend and know they would be pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very friendly staff, good amenities, good food, comfortable rooms and a good bar. My wife and I stayed there for two nights recently in September. The pool in the spa is a bit little. The Jacuzzis were to hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisArturo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my husband for three nights in early September 2013. Neither of us had ever been to Puerto Varas and we chose this hotel from a friend's recommendation (and so, I didn't bother to take the time to research options.)
To summarize, the hotel is located well, atop a hill directly looking over the lake - great views!
It's decorated in a very minimalist fashion, with soothing and inspiring quotes from various famous poets written directly on the walls of the lobby as you walk in.
However our first impression was affected when we walked in through the parking lot in level -1 as one of the main glass doors to the building was missing! It wasn't being worked on and three days later it still wasn't being worked on! In addition we noticed the chipping paint and dirty walls throughout our way to the lobby and again on our way to our room - simple smudges that perhaps could even be cleaned off with soap and water or, at most, a coat of paint! This was the case throughout the hotel and it was unfortunate to see cracked ceilings and smudges along many walls.
The room itself was fine and yes, even comfortable but the only DETAIL (yes, a detail but for some, could be a deal breaker) is that the sinks did not function properly and would not drain well, leaving the probability of a dirty sink quite high with just a mere hand wash. That part was pretty gross but we recognize that we didn't complain because, as mentioned, it was a detail.
I think the most disappointing part of the stay was the spa. From the completely unprofessional staff, laughing and gossiping while we waited for our massages, to the FILTHY (and I mean filthy) water in the only working hot tub (they have two but forget the state I saw the other one in - murky water to say the least!), to the delapitating steam room ceiling (not made of tile so obviously the paint is going to crack!) to the masseuse who kept pulling my hair & who sped through the massage, sighing and sighing throughout as if she were late for something important. Our experience at the spa was SO mediocre that we went to the nearby hotel, Cumbres, and booked our last massage there instead. We're a couple that enjoys outdoor activities and use the massage services of a hotel repeatedly. This was a total deal breaker for us and sadly, contributed greatly to the bad impression we have now of this hotel.
Our best experience was at the bar, where the servers are friendly and professional (the pisco sour is tasty as well.) In addition, the front desk staff was also quite courteous and friendly.
All in all my husband and I are already planning a trip back to Puerto Varas in November but will opt for another hotel instead. Sadly this hotel did not live up to all of our expectations and when one is on vacation, that's simply what you plan for and nothing less.
I can see that the hotel has a nice concept and did an outstanding job remodeling from the former hotel it used to be. However if more care isn't taken with details, it will quickly become a mediocre option in Puerto Varas for many (not just for us.)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dregonzrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in April 2012 and love it! It was the off season in Puerto Varas so it was rather quiet in the hotel, but we didn't mind. From the moment you walk in everyone was professional and happy to see us. The halls and rooms smelled like we were walking into a lovely day spa, but not overwhelming like bad perfume. The rooms were cozy with light colors and lots of natural materials. We had a beautiful view of the lake, pool and gardens through our large room window.

They were also very helpful with locations to eat, shop, drive, towns to visit. We left our car at the hotel and walked around the town the first day, then drove around half of the lake. Reminded us of little German towns/houses. Then drove to the volcano and the rest of the lake the next day (this took all day) and stopped at a lovely German restaurant on our way back. SO beautiful with green pastures, alpaca farms, sheep and cows grazing everywhere, little cottages dotting the landscape. :)

Beautiful place, beautiful hotel. Oh, the only thing we were a little sad about was the hot tub was not very hot, just warm. It was a bit chilly at the time we were there so a hot dip would have been nice.

Room Tip: We were there during the off season so maybe we got out room by default, but it overlooked the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Puerto Varas

Property: Enjoy Puerto Varas
Address: Klenner 349, Puerto Varas 5550454, Chile (Formerly Hotel Patagonico)
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the adventure begins Hotel Patagonico was founded in 2009 with the idea of enhancing and strengthening the roots of our country, mixed with the German traditions of the area. It is a unique project that meets the highest international standards of quality and excellence, and is the five star hotel of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing