We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic.”
Review of Enjoy Puerto Varas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've been there with my sister's family and we spent a very good time in Puerto Varas. The Hotel was modern and clean, the staff was gentle. The room was good with two king-size beds. The bathroom was enormous, at least 18sqm...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 770 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

As part of our honeymoon we stayed here for 2 nights.

The entrance of the hotel was impressive as were the services and decor of the bar and restaurants.

The room also looked good but when the toilet wasnt working things began to seriously go wrong. In person I notified the reception at 930am of the problem. Sadly when we returned from our day trip at 3pm not only had the problem not been resolved but no one had been to review of the problem or make our room up. Over the next 3 hours it got eventually fixed although it required 3 further phone calls. Not the service one would expect from luxury hotel and not the slightest of remorse or an apology.

While we were waiting for this all to be sorted out my wife and I went down to the indoor pool. Although perplexed that it was mandatory for everyone to wear a waterproof head top, we went along with concept for hygiene purposes until we got into the pool, which was absolutely filthy and as a senior dr can tell you this was not an example of good hygiene. Discussion with the pool/health centre staff was not fruitful due to a combination of poor english as well as complete disinterest.

On the whole very disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tasworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I Had been there just for a night! The attention in front desk, restaurant, room service and the service you need, you can find there. Friendly People and good instalatios are a good combination for you stay confortable. its ubicated next to the port and the airport and the town is simple as the people. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel was originally built for a casino and the rooms are big. You can chose any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Odalis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Patagonico in Puerto Varas for four nights. It is a warm and cozy place. My room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The decor was accented by earth tones, wood and natural materials. It was October, so the weather was cool, but the hotel was warm and inviting. The food in the restaurant was OK - not great, but tasty. The location on the hill overlooking the lake was good. A short walk takes you to the lake shore and the city center. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a wonderful place to visit. I was there on business, but it would have been even better to go there for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmolecule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Having just spent some time in Munich, I can see all the similarities with the South of Chile and the cross cultural connections in almost everything, and this hotel is not the exception. Its minimalistic and yet precise and functional décor, design, and ambiance, reflects so well what I see as the character of Puerto Varas and all the German colonies in the area.

We spent 3 days there at the beginning of June, which is traditionally rainy, cold and with minimum tourism in the area. At some point I think we were the only guests in the hotel, which creeps out my wife a bit (I find it kind of cool) but the staff was going out of their way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. The bar area was really fun, with a beautiful fire pit in the center, a large screen, and well stocked with booze.

The restaurant was so good we ended up ditching all other options we had in town and we eat there twice out of the 3 days we had. Their menu is very creative, with high quality ingredients and extreme attention to detail. Our waiter Christian catered to all our needs and explained us how meticulous is the Chef when he chooses the ingredients. Even their local Merken (Mapuche seasoning) is custom-made to order.

The breakfast was very good and it was included in our price, as well as the wired Internet. The rooms were large, modern, nice and very comfortable.

Overall, it was a great experience and we’ll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with lake view instead of city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in December 2012 - which were actually two different stays, as we went to Chiloé in between. For some reason, the room we had the second time around was (at the same price) much larger and more comfortable than the first one, which however was still good enough.

The rooms are nice and clean, nothing to complain about here. They have a good breakfast buffet, too.

The location is not very central, the main square (around which most of the bars and restaurants are) is within a (roughly 10 minutes) walking distance though.

Staff are nice and friendly, as one would expect from a professionally run large scale hotel. Our only request, a taxi to the airport in Puerto Montt, was handled without any problems.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kloddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a hotel that was built in the 1940s and has been remodeled. It has become very nicely decorated with parts of poems written on the walls. Rooms are very spacious with high ceilings. Service is very friendly and small problems were addressed very promtly. Lake view rooms should be preferred at a small overcharge. My only problem was with the, very nice, bar where they accept smokers, while the rest of the hotel is nonsmoking.. The sign at the door reads "Smokers Wellcome"! I wrote a note saying that is regreatable that they do not wellcome nonsmokers. Furthermore, it is a pity they have not set up a near by room where you can have the wellcome drink without being smoked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quijoteSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Puerto Varas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Puerto Varas

Address: Klenner 349, Puerto Varas 5550454, Chile (Formerly Hotel Patagonico)
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $145 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the adventure begins Hotel Patagonico was founded in 2009 with the idea of enhancing and strengthening the roots of our country, mixed with the German traditions of the area. It is a unique project that meets the highest international standards of quality and excellence, and is the five star hotel of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing