We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Varas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,534)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveler rating
1,939
483
79
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,939
483
79
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel osorno volcano luxury room view of the lake chilli public rooms rooms are large great view wonderful stay short walk top floor small hill great restaurant comfortable hotel in town hotel restaurant lago llanquihue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for an evening in Puerto Varas at Hotel Cumbres. Walking distance to town square and great hotel amenities and welcoming staff! Totally recommend as a gateway location to the Patagonia region.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Warm welcome and a very helpful staff. Room with a view of the lake and not one but two volcanoes! Spectacular! Lovely breakfast buffet With good variety and delicious baked goods, and with the same great view. indoor parking available, easy walk to waterfront downtown.

Room tip: Rooms were large and bright.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelbug3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here two nights in a lake view room. The room is fine, though definitely not luxurious or particularly modern. However, the view of the lake and volcanoes is outstanding (though the first night the clouds covered the volcanoes). A short walk to town but after sampling lunch downtown we opted to have both our dinners in the outstanding and well priced in house restaurant. Excellent food and choices including wine choices and excellent friendly service too. And the common areas in this hotel are absolutely great - comfortable and relaxing and a lovely way to while away time. Too many hotels fail to make the common areas a place you want to be - yet most of us don’t want to be in our room all the time.
A lovely fire, huge comfy chairs, a great view, good wifi and bar service - nothing better! Breakfast also good, especially if you have a sweet tooth.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clubglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights and a well run and located hotel. Staff friendly and good breakfast. Short walk to the centre of the town and several good restaurants for dinner.

Great views of the volcano when the clouds part and would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pdg345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was an excellent stay. The service was mostly good, however we were just married and in Puerto Varas for our honeymoon and the hotel didn’t even say congratulations let alone do anything special to recognize it. We paid to upgrade our room and they didn’t even send chocolate. It would have been nice if they had done something small to make it special.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wjriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews