We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Molino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Molino
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding...”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A stunning boutique hotel with fabulous views in an incredible location..wonderful sized rooms, beautiful linens and towels..friendly staff and great food.. For me the biggest plus was that after a long, cold and wet days kayaking, returning to a warm and cozy place and having a drink by the fireside.. Just perfect

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    48
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
54
180
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ross Ca.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice property as one can see by the reviews and ratings.The building is very well cared for and clean. The food in the restaurant is also very good ,almost too good for a property like this one. Rooms great,sheets fine, beds fine... The list goes on and on. The BEST thing about this hotel is the people who work there from the maids to the servers to the desk workers. Wonderful!!!! If this hotel falls down from a five dot rating it would be for two reasons.(1) the wi-fi system is really weak and gives poor coverage in some of the rooms. In a property of this level, it needs upgrading. (2) the MAIN property manager needs to be sent to " PeopleSchool" to learn how to relate to people.Although he is the at the top of the ladder in terms of rank, he was at the VERY bottom of the chain with regard to his people skills.We would still return to this hotel if we visited the area again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JdogRossCa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Casa Molina is on the edge of Lake Llanquihue and by far, the most beautiful place for rest and relaxation. The grounds are impeccable and the staff are very accommodating. The food and wine is fantastic and the private, quiet rooms are tastefully decorated and wonderful. The location is very secluded yet close to downtown, Puerto Varas. The views of the Volcan Osorno are amazing! Truly one of the best places I have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank okapiorganics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Casa Molina is on the edge of Lake Llanquihue with amazing views over to Volcan Osorno. The views from all the public rooms are wonderful. We had a superior room with a lake view, it was small and compact. The suites all had lake views and I would definatly recommend one of these as they are larger. The rooms are beautifully frunished to a high standard. They serve dinner which we did not sample because there did not appear to be anyone else eating in and we felt there would be more atmosphere in Puerto Varas which is only a short drive away. Breakfast was very good.The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Suites all have lake views and are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fmdb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
361 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Casa Molino is so cool! It is in a beautiful place. Very kindly.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KINO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

What a treat!!! The complete staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. The property is secluded, and serene. We had a very relaxing time at Cas Molino. With the best meals of our entire trip right in the kitchen, without going out to find a restrauant. There were others staying on the property during our stay, but we saw little of them, we felt as though we had the entire property to ourselves. I can't stress how enjoyable this really was!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pa55p0rttrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel was mostly empty so we had it all to ourselves. They upgraded us to a beautfiful suite with lake views. The service was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good by Chilean standards - fresh baked item, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc, but with Nescafe instead of coffee. We also had dinner in the restaurant twice. They offer a prix fixe menu that is very reasonable and very good. The location is a bit strange - only a few kilometers from Puerto Varas but with very complicated access via gravel roads from the Route 5 highway. The upside of this is that it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The hotel has access to a private beach on lake Llanquihue and from there you can walk around the lake, which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoette0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,499 reviews
2.1 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
762 reviews
2.5 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
550 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Molino

Property: Casa Molino
Address: Calle Costanera Viento Norte, parcela 8 | Loteo Molino Viejo, Puerto Varas 5610000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Molino 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Molino is located just 7.6 kms. from downtown Puerto Varas. Nestled on the edge of Lake Llanquihue in a very enchanting area, on 15 acres of beautiful gardens. With breathtaking view of the Osorno, Calbuco, Tronador and Puntiagudo volcanoes.We offer a different concept of accommodation, intended to make each one of our guests feel at home. With a friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing