We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”
Review of Casa Molino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Molino
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Casa Molina is on the edge of Lake Llanquihue and by far, the most beautiful place for rest and relaxation. The grounds are impeccable and the staff are very accommodating. The food and wine is fantastic and the private, quiet rooms are tastefully decorated and wonderful. The location is very secluded yet close to downtown, Puerto Varas. The views of the Volcan Osorno are amazing! Truly one of the best places I have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank okapiorganics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

Casa Molina is on the edge of Lake Llanquihue with amazing views over to Volcan Osorno. The views from all the public rooms are wonderful. We had a superior room with a lake view, it was small and compact. The suites all had lake views and I would definatly recommend one of these as they are larger. The rooms are beautifully frunished to a high standard. They serve dinner which we did not sample because there did not appear to be anyone else eating in and we felt there would be more atmosphere in Puerto Varas which is only a short drive away. Breakfast was very good.The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Suites all have lake views and are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fmdb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Casa Molino is so cool! It is in a beautiful place. Very kindly.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KINO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

What a treat!!! The complete staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. The property is secluded, and serene. We had a very relaxing time at Cas Molino. With the best meals of our entire trip right in the kitchen, without going out to find a restrauant. There were others staying on the property during our stay, but we saw little of them, we felt as though we had the entire property to ourselves. I can't stress how enjoyable this really was!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa55p0rttrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel was mostly empty so we had it all to ourselves. They upgraded us to a beautfiful suite with lake views. The service was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good by Chilean standards - fresh baked item, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc, but with Nescafe instead of coffee. We also had dinner in the restaurant twice. They offer a prix fixe menu that is very reasonable and very good. The location is a bit strange - only a few kilometers from Puerto Varas but with very complicated access via gravel roads from the Route 5 highway. The upside of this is that it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The hotel has access to a private beach on lake Llanquihue and from there you can walk around the lake, which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoette0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Where to start with the praise of this intimate hotel (although it felt more like staying at a friend's home)? The view across the lake to Volcan Osorno is fantastic, the interior decoration is beautiful, the common spaces are comfortable and inviting, the staff is friendly and efficient and the food is outstanding. It was easily the best place I stayed in my trip to Chile. The only drawback may be that it is so pleasant to be there that one is tempted not to get out and see the rest of the area. Thank you Rodrigo and Jacki!!

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground and second floors. I would recommend staying on the second floor, obv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SausalitoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We arrived at this fantastic hotel in the dark, and awoke to a view that was absolutely breathtaking! A lake front property with the view of 5 snow-capped volcanoes. Despite a very late arrival, numerous helpful and friendly staff members were here to provide a meal and help us get settled. Our room with 2 twin beds was decorated in the best of style and comfort. The receptionist-manager, Jackie, and other staff members provide first-class service and made us feel pampered. My friend and I took an opportunity to peek into a couple of rooms that were not occupied, and WOW, each one is decorated beautifully! One in particular would be a fantastic honeymoon spot. Floor-to ceiling windows facing the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AltaJubilada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,972 reviews
2.5 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
636 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Puerto Chico Hotel
Puerto Chico Hotel
#15 of 27 in Puerto Varas
210 reviews
5.8 mi away
Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
#14 of 27 in Puerto Varas
95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Molino

Address: Calle Costanera Viento Norte, parcela 8 | Loteo Molino Viejo, Puerto Varas 5610000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $116 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Molino 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Molino is located just 7.6 kms. from downtown Puerto Varas. Nestled on the edge of Lake Llanquihue in a very enchanting area, on 15 acres of beautiful gardens. With breathtaking view of the Osorno, Calbuco, Tronador and Puntiagudo volcanoes.We offer a different concept of accommodation, intended to make each one of our guests feel at home. With a friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing