We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very zen hotel but overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrebol Patagonia Hotel
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a very unique and beautiful. The rooms are relaxing but please not there is no closets just a few hangers in an open space for your things, no TV, or mini fridge.
It is very quiet and I slept well but breakfast needs improvement.

A nice place but way over priced especially when comparing its price to other hotels in Puerto Varas.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazeogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Arrebol Patagonia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

With a beautiful view and quite atmosphere it was the perfect place to rest and relax after a busy day. The staff were so incredible! Very friendly and accomodating going above and beyond to offer exceptional service. The ambiance was captivating with the unique funiture and decor. I dined at the hotel several times and the food was amazing. I am looking forward to a return visit to Chile and a stay at the Arrebol within the next year. Keep up the good work!
Todd Hickey

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I read about the Arrebol and the interesting architecture while researching on places to stay in Puerto Varas.

Not only does the hotel have great architecture, it gives you a breath-taking view of Puerto Varas, both by day or by night.

The staff at the hotel are friendly and attentive. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant, the Alesi, which served excellent food. From the ceviche for starter, to the salmon with quinoa and honeyed mushrooms for mains, the food quality was excellent and at a very reasonable price.

My only regret was that I did not have a longer stay at the hotel, so that I could try out some of their excursions to Chiloe and Isla Huar...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin_matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Arrebol Pantigonia Hotel last week for 5 days. It was SUPER comfortable, incredibly beautiful with amazing views and food was first class. The most impressive part of our stay was the people and service! The staff was wonderful. Top Class!!! They really know how to make you feel at home and cater to your every need. I cannot say enough about how great our stay was - I highly reccommend this hotel!

Jennifer Woodland
Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Maybe not in the center: you need a car if you want visit the town. But normally you need a car to visit this area. The decoration of the hotel is really nice and not classical. Really modern. Our suite was large, clean, and really confortable. The restaurant is perfect don't miss it. One of the places to stay in the area. One bad point: the garden maybe too "natural"

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDLBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at Arrebol in January on a dream trip thru Chile and Argentina and could not have been more enchanted with this beautiful work of art and equally beautiful, charming family who designed, built and now run Arrebol. As other reviews suggest, everything about this hotel has an eye on the senses...especially the visuals (views of landscape, how light cascades through the artful tree branches that form the balcony, the single tree root that forms the reception desk). True, there are shelfs instead of closets (all made out of recycled wood!) and no TVs in the rooms, but what you receive in return is unlike any other hotel experience we have had.

Harold and Michael are amazing hosts and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Harold even acted as tour guide and hike leader, taking us to a beautiful spot in the mountains for a day-hike. The breakfasts and dinner are delicious here, and the bar area a wonderful place to relax. Harold also is a wine enthusiast and happily showed us his collection. You may also be graced with Uncle Juan's cheery laugh. It all adds to the experience of staying at this distinct hotel. We long to return, and encourage you to jump at the chance to stay at Arrebol.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Arrebol two weeks ago and had a wonderful time. The hotel is an example of rustic minimalism. Use of wood and other natural materials is prevalent throughout the entire hotel. The setting amplifies the nature at with which the hotel is set. The hotel is just outside of the town of Puerto Varas, but still convenient to the restaurants as well as on the route to Petrohue.

This hotel isn't for everyone - there isn't a tv to be found in any of the rooms, so if the beautiful view of the lake and nature from the rooms isn't enough for you, you're out of luck. All-in-all it's a wonderful hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,653 reviews
2.0 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
747 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
599 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
650 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrebol Patagonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrebol Patagonia Hotel

Address: Km 1.2 Camino Ensenada RUTA 225, Puerto Varas 5550000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range: $117 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrebol Patagonia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrebol Patagonia Hotel and Aleli Restaurant is the place where nature, design, finest art and gourmet cuisine are combined in one incredible place. Enjoy silence, good service, the beauty of its view to the lake and Puerto Varas town. Join the owners in this magical place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arrebol Patagonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing