We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everythings in town.”
Review of Weisserhaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weisserhaus
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Brooksville, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Close to everythings in town.”
Reviewed April 21, 2010

US$92/night
3 nights
In center of town. Clean, quiet, older hotel, more like a B&B. TV.
Breakfast included bread, cheese, sandwich meat, jams, kuchen or some other cake.
Shops, tour agencies, many good and varied restaurants, casino, walk along the lake all close by..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swaskilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    93
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
142
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night at Weisserhaus. friendly, comfortble, spacious, clean, central. We moved here from Canales del Sur, this is much better as wel as being central and cheaper

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinrDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Did not get the chance to stay at Weisserhaus because they forgot our reservation. We had booked 9 months in advance and reconfirmed our reservation a month before our trip. We arrived at the end of a long day to be told that they had forgotten our reservation and did not have any rooms available. So we had to find another hotel...they helped us find something but a lot of hotels had only one night available while we were staying three...so I give a 2 out of 5 because they helped us find an alternative but did not offer any compensation.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GaudiLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We stayed at the Weisserhaus for five nights on an extended holiday in Latin America. We found our stay at the hotel one which which made our visit to the Lake district of Chile and Argentina relaxing and carefree.
The staff were very helpful. the hotel spotless and the rooms light and well-sized.
The breakfasts were plain but adequate.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

I wound up here when Hosteria Outsider was fully booked for the night and I am glad I did. The owner was very friendly and helpful and has lived in Puerto Varas his entire life so he had many tips on what to do and see in the region. The en suite room he gave me was good-sized, very clean, comfortable and had both wi fi and satellite television. The lounge served as a breakfast room in the morning, in which his staff served a very tasty continental breakfast, prepared by his wife and as a television lounge in the evening where guests could socialise, glance through a number of books on Patagonia and The Lake District, or use the internet in a room to the side of it. It represented a good value for money too, as it only cost 21000 Chilean Peso per night or roughly $35-$39 per night, which appeared to be lower in price than many of the surrounding bed and breakfasts. It also was very convenient for numerous restaurants, shops and transportation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.3 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Puerto Varas
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puelche
Hotel Puelche
#11 of 27 in Puerto Varas
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weisserhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weisserhaus

Property: Weisserhaus
Address: San Pedro 252 | Walker Mertinez, Puerto Varas 5550000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Weisserhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Weisserhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing