We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Hotel Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We arrived Puerto Montt by car in the afternoon and found a nice place to stay at reasonable prices and breakfast is included. Every room has a great view of ocean. Just on the top floors of the tower. The biggest Mall is on the 3 first 3 levels.

Room Tip: King a two Queens beds rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pechthalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 963 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

The room was cold as the heater was broken. Nobody fixed it.
We ordered food to the room and waited more than 1hour. after we called them they told us that they forgot the room number(( and they just warmed up the food and brought it! it was not delicious, almost cold, not fresh.
I would never suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday
1  Thank Nastja86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Nastja86,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Puerto Montt.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent a night at the Holiday Inn Express in February and found it pleasant. The directions to the hotel could be quite good if there were more street signs and directions on the road in from the airport but the hotel was easy to spot due to its height above the rest of the town and it was easy to find as a result. The free parking was useful and the lift to the 11th floor was good, with its access to the shopping mall as well.

We had a corner room on the 11th floor which afforded better views than those with the (chair less and table less) balconies, where the view is somewhat reduced by the concrete walls on either side. Like other reviewers we were confounded by the lack of chairs on the balconies, the hotel management must have some good reason?

Breakfast was a vast buffet spread, incredibly popular on a Sunday morning, and the charming duty manager was mucking in to help get tables cleared, food re-stocked, etc. Check out was quicker and more efficient than check in and, given our circumstances of spending only one night on our way through P.M., we would probably stay at the Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Travellers-K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know that your breakfast experience went well and you found the views from our property to be excellent. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Please see us soon if you're back in the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

As others mentioned Puerto Montt is a tough town to drive in, things are hard to find with lots of 1-way streets, this hotel is on the malecon on top of a huge new shopping mall. The rooms are a bit bare bones as its a holiday inn, but modern and with a great view and free wifi. The breakfast was excellent with a nice view of the harbor and they have slow but free computers where you can print boarding passes.The lobby and breakfast area is oddly on the 11th floor, the area for pick up and drop off is a nightmare a small 10 meter strip on a super busy one way street with only 1 bellhop and its a bit tough to navigate to the underground parking garage, those are my only complaints besides that PM is a gritty seaport town and not nearly as nice as Puerto Varas, Fruitillar, Petrohue, Pucon etc.

Room Tip: All rooms face the harbor with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aegir101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

After printing the insy¡tructions given in the web page of the hotel how to reach it from the airport, we got lost upon entering Puerto Montt. The instructions were perfect, the problem is that there are no street signs in the greater part of the city, only in the center of town. A GPS would have been useful. After all we found the mall above which the hotel is built, there is a very big multi-level garage to park the car. Look for signs of hotel entrance (there are several), try to leave your car near and memorize at which level you left your car. The elevator takes the guests to 11th floor, where the reception is. Check-in was quick and efficient, we got free vouchers for the garage and our sea-view room was assigned. The rooms are very comfortable, the view is excellent on bay and city, there is a small terrace, a big 37 inch LED TV, a king size bed, a big, midern bathroom with all the necessary amenities. The only defect of the installation is that there is no possibility to sit in the terrace, a couple of plastic chairs and a small table would be welcome, to enjoy the view in comfort. The buffet breakfast on the 11th floor is very good, there is also a small busines center with 5 computers, also wi-fi in all rooms works fine. There is also a coffee maker in the room, but once the first coffee is consumed, it is not replaced, this should be remedied. Also there is a possibility to buy some not very sofisticated meals on the 11th floor for lunch or dinner, which is heated in the microwave by the service personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karoly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have the same comments/experience as Cdn_Peru who gave the hotel a rating of 3.5. Everything he says is correct. He stayed in room 920 and my wife and I styed in 913. The room was clean; the service was good; the Wifi worked but was slow, etc. I say "etc" because I am repeating the same thing he said. It should be remembered that although Chile is a modern country, it is a modern Third World Country, and as such, one has to scale back his expectations. The shower only had luke warm water; the carpet should have been replaced 3 years ago at least; we could not control the HVAC, the windows were single paned and air came through them. But, we would stay here again because, as I said, this is the Third World, and for the Third World, this was a good value.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water. I didnt know that there were rooms with balconies, so you shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmyers3395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a large hotel situated on the waterfront. The hotel is minimalist, lay-over hotel with no lobby or no check in desk on the main floor and no restaurant. The rooms are very nice, clean, with all the amenities and the view was gorgeous. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and served in a snack bar area. Staff were very good here. Location was excellent as it is attached to a mall and centro Puerto Montt is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DafyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We have taken note. Please be Shure that our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you son. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Montt
0.4 mi away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#2 of 22 in Puerto Montt
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
#3 of 22 in Puerto Montt
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 22 in Puerto Montt
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Pacifico
Hotel Gran Pacifico
#4 of 22 in Puerto Montt
240 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt

Address: Avenida Costanera s/n, Puerto Montt 0000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Price Range: $122 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express(R) Puerto Montt hotel's visitors have southern Chile laid out before them. Nestled between the azure waters of the Pacific and four verdant hills, dramatic and breathtaking views are the norm, not the exception. Located above a shopping center, this hotel is the perfect stay for a shopping visit to Puerto Montt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt Hotel Puerto Montt
Holiday Inn Puerto Montt
Puerto Montt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing