We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a View!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Certificate of Excellence
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good, North American style hotel. Great beds, bathroom that worked (not always the case in Chile), great breakfast room, great Wi-fi and TV with some English channels. All in all, my first choice in Puerto Montt (we stayed in another place that was very weird). But the highlight was the view. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Pacific. Sea otters al over the place. Windows opened allowing fresh air and the ocean smells to come in. Reception is on the 7th floor which is kind of different but no problem getting there. Doorman was great. Parking was good (in the basement below the mall; the hotel is actually built above the mall) but not totally secure (hotel takes no responsibility for property). Good value, good beds, really quiet, close to downtown restaurants (walking distance).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    356
    78
    14
    6
See reviews for
255
224
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Holiday Inn standard - same good food, nice-sized and clean rooms and nice and professional staff.
The big addition to the hotel is the mall connected to it: you can have your meals in one of the restaurants in it with easy access through a secret hotel door on the gym floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 404AAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A safe haven base from home with the familiar branding, friendly English speaking staff and astounding views over the bay from 11th floor reception and rooms. Of course you probably don't come to southern Chile for a home from home but its a place to start. On the ground floor in a supermarket for supplies.
Breakfast is free and good

Room Tip: Upgrade for a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryryry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Its not common to see a holiday inn at the number 1 spot but this is well deserved. Hotel is modern, rooms are large and clean and the service is effecient and polite. conveniently located across the road from the ocean (so views are great) and attached to a large shopping mall for convenience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffin257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had booked 2 rooms for one night and was not happy with the service or amenities. Admittedly I had been travelling for nearly 24 hours before arriving, and may have been over-tired, BUT...the hotel had only 1 room booked for me with no apology for the mistake. There was no bottled water in the room and no refrigerator, a coffee-maker was provided but coffee and milk had to be purchased from the breakfast bar on the 11th floor, SAP is not provided on the satellite TV service (maybe it's all still analogue in southern Chile?), the hotel does not have room service and the air-conditioning in my room did not work. I made 3 visits to the reception desk to ask questions as they did not answer the phone. My room looked tired, with a worn and stained carpet, scuffed door frames and skirting boards and dirty windows. On the positive side, the bed was fabulous and the rooms have stunning views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Deborah M,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Modern Holiday Inn built alongside a shopping centre so it only has rooms with a view over the bay. The best rooms are in the corner and have a balcony as well. Unusual layout with reception etc. on the top floor to take advantage of the location.
Comfortable, breakfast is typical HI Express so a little bit basic but plenty of food.
Stunning views - sat this morning at breakfast watching dolphins swinmming in the bay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank railenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Puerto Montt for 2 nights. Our bedroom was on the 10th floor with uninterrupted views over the bay. It was large, modern, and comfortable. The buffet style Breakfast was very good, and it was cheap! You can read more about our stay in the Chilean Lake District on my travel blog at www.from-the-coast-to-the-clouds.com

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AandAKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
#3 of 22 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#2 of 22 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 22 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#5 of 22 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Vicente Costanera
Gran Hotel Vicente Costanera
#9 of 22 in Puerto Montt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Colon
Apart Hotel Colon
#10 of 22 in Puerto Montt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt

Property: Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
Address: Avenida Costanera s/n, Puerto Montt 0000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Montt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express(R) Puerto Montt hotel's visitors have southern Chile laid out before them. Nestled between the azure waters of the Pacific and four verdant hills, dramatic and breathtaking views are the norm, not the exception. Located above a shopping center, this hotel is the perfect stay for a shopping visit to Puerto Montt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt Hotel Puerto Montt
Holiday Inn Puerto Montt
Puerto Montt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing