We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
Nearby Hotels
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Pacifico(Puerto Montt)
$118
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seminario(Puerto Montt)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Colon(Puerto Montt)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Luis(Puerto Montt)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Perla(Puerto Montt)(Great Value!)
$42
$36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hospedaje Javiera(Puerto Montt)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
400
465
108
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
465
108
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallfree parkinggreat viewhi expressbuffet breakfastscrambled eggschillihotel is locatedthe ground floorwould stay here againlake districtwater viewblackout curtainspressure and temperaturegreat mallfishing boatsa huge grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It’s efficient and generally OK, with good staff and a good breakfast; however, the carpet in my room (903) was very dirty as was the carpet along the corridor on the 9th floor. There were three separate areas in my room where wallpaper was hanging off the walls due to damage - the wallpaper needs to be patched today and within the next month needs to be re-wallpapered. The bathroom was basic but sufficient, the bed and furniture were good.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has been redecorated - hopefully some will have been by the time you visit
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear SeriousTraveller01,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here one night on our way from Punta Arenas to Santiago.
Had a sea view room... and the view was breathtaking. Staff are amazing, with great English skills. Breakfast was adequate in the continental buffet style. WiFi didn't work when we checked up, nor did wired internet, but it worked in the morning.
Overall great, would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pommie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Located directly above a mall with nice sea views, the Holiday Inn is in a good, central location. It offers free parking, WiFi as well as a decent breakfast. Our room was ok, standard u.s.-chain hotel room.

On the negative side was a shower that was installed so low that no normally sized adult could stand below it. Also we were surprised to find two ashtrays and a light, but distinct smell in a room that was specifically confirmed as a non-smoking one.

Overall, with a good rate the hotel offers fair value, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sildenaviel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear sildenaviel,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry about the smell of cigarette smoke. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for just one night but it was still a very nice stay. The front desk was quick and helpful, the room is extremely spacious and comfortable and the views are great.

Breakfast is also quite good and the restaurant, at the top floor has the greatest view. I would not stay anywhere else while in Puerto Montt.

One tip for the ones driving there. Once you pass the hotel, take the first left (crossing the street) or take the first right before the hotel (if you are driving in the same lane as the hotel) to access the parking lot. Go down one level and you will find an entrance to the hotel. There is nothing saying you should do that on the street so it is nice to know.

The hotel is "attached" to the best mall in the region. You are probably not travelling to Puerto Montt for shopping but, anyway, it is nice compared to the options around. Ripley has good prices and famous brands.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio-ASJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

inteded to stay for 9 nights, turned out to be only 7. tried to talk to the manager about my options for a refund on day 3. did not hear from her nor even see her ever, although trying again for 2 days and being promised several times she would contact me.

ended up paying for the full 9-night-stay and being lied to about who's charging me what. no word from the manager, although my email address was put down for a "further review". this is definitely not a hotel for busines use - being this unflexible and unwilling to even talk to customers is just a dealbreaker.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Thomas J,

Thank you for your feedback of our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews