We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”
Review of Atma Bosque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atma Bosque
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is an amazing, comfy, peaceful and beautiful place. The service is wonderful and kind! The hosters are absolutely kind, and they make you feel at home. So good :) . This is a very neat, warm and clean place where you really can relax yourself just watching at the amazing trees or listening the frogs or the nature itself, apart of enjoying the hot tubes surrounded by tall and silent trees.
We loved this place and our staying was the best in the Austral Road in Puerto Montt. We would also like to congratule Felipe and his wife who built this beautiful warm house, and to thank for being so nice to us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a wedding gift for a night in this beautiful place, located in a forest with hot jacuzzi out in the wild.
The hospitality was five stars, with attention for every little detail.
candle on the table out on the balcony, soap for bath in the bathroom, warm drink and full service.
The place is build by the owners, with great atmosphere.
We got bathrobes and when we arrived to the jacuzzi waited for us cold drinks and pleasant stay, we soaked for 2 hours in the nature.
Recommended for all.

Tuvimos un regalo de boda para una noche en este hermoso lugar, situado en un bosque con jacuzzi caliente cabo en la naturaleza.
La hospitalidad era de cinco estrellas, con atención a cada pequeño detalle.
vela sobre la mesa en el balcón, jabón para el baño en el baño, bebida caliente y servicio completo.
El lugar está construido por los propietarios, con un gran ambiente.
Nos dieron albornoces y cuando llegamos al jacuzzi nos esperaron bebidas frías y estancia agradable, nos metíamos por 2 horas en la naturaleza.
Recomendado para todos.

Room Tip: Any room is good Cualquier habitación es buena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipiinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Simply great! Everything is done with care, the house has a nice design and the whole place in forrest style simply great. Nice and comfortable bedrooms, clean and detailed bathrooms, peaceful and lovely open rooms, delicious breakfast and for the night..hot tubes!!! Best place to stay in Puerto Montt

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Dodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend Atma to anyone, who wants to relax in peaceful and silent surroundings.
Everything is new and located inside a kind of little forest. The shadow from the trees is a good shelter for the strong sun, but also make a very special atmosphere.
The friendly owners also offers yoga lessons and relaxation in hottubs.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernerchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It is located at out side the town; but several buses run from and to Puerto Monnt; the access by public transportation to the national park Arelce Andino was not difficult. If you would like to stay at a quiet locality, wish to sleep in a secondary forest and also to make you relaxed, this hotel is wonderful. The owner, his family and the stuff were friendly and gave adequate advice for my trip; I felt as if I had been at an old friend’s house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avion11Venta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a very special and wonderful place. The location on the "Carretera Austral" south of Puerto Montt, is a beautiful location by itself. Between the sea, the islands in the bay and the intensely green forests on the edge of Patagonia, this part of Chile is definately worth visiting.
The Atma Bosque, is such a great place to stay. Brand new place, built right in the middle of woods and the beautiful countryside. Great rooms, excellent attention from the hosts and most of all, a very natural and atmospheric place to stay. Great for simple relaxation, take bath in the wooden, outdoor hot-tubs - and also a great place to stop over on your way further south.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenrikHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones matrimoniales son bastante más grandes, las dobles son pequeñas pero bien cómodas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
12.8 mi away
Hostal Don Nicolas
Hostal Don Nicolas
#16 of 29 in Puerto Montt
35 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
12.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hospedaje Lemuy
#7 of 29 in Puerto Montt
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hotel Departamentos del Sur
Hotel Departamentos del Sur
#7 of 75 in Puerto Montt
27 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hospedaje Javiera
Hospedaje Javiera
#4 of 75 in Puerto Montt
31 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hostal Jacob
Hostal Jacob
#15 of 75 in Puerto Montt
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atma Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atma Bosque

Address: Carretera Austral Km 18 | Pichiquillaipe, Puerto Montt 5480000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Montt
Price Range: $30 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family business orientated towards satisfying the ever increasing demand for comprehensive welfare and direct contact with the natural environment, as offered by southern Chile. We have a beautiful hostel right in the middle of the southern Chile`s rainforest. This is fully equipped to satisfy the requirements of individuals as well as groups who receive advice on activitities and more ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing