We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maravilloso lugar acogedor y la hospitalidad, Brilliant place cozy and hospitality”
Review of Atma Bosque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atma Bosque
Puerto Varas, Chile
2 reviews
“Maravilloso lugar acogedor y la hospitalidad, Brilliant place cozy and hospitality”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a wedding gift for a night in this beautiful place, located in a forest with hot jacuzzi out in the wild.
The hospitality was five stars, with attention for every little detail.
candle on the table out on the balcony, soap for bath in the bathroom, warm drink and full service.
The place is build by the owners, with great atmosphere.
We got bathrobes and when we arrived to the jacuzzi waited for us cold drinks and pleasant stay, we soaked for 2 hours in the nature.
Recommended for all.

Tuvimos un regalo de boda para una noche en este hermoso lugar, situado en un bosque con jacuzzi caliente cabo en la naturaleza.
La hospitalidad era de cinco estrellas, con atención a cada pequeño detalle.
vela sobre la mesa en el balcón, jabón para el baño en el baño, bebida caliente y servicio completo.
El lugar está construido por los propietarios, con un gran ambiente.
Nos dieron albornoces y cuando llegamos al jacuzzi nos esperaron bebidas frías y estancia agradable, nos metíamos por 2 horas en la naturaleza.
Recomendado para todos.

Room Tip: Any room is good Cualquier habitación es buena
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipiinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Simply great! Everything is done with care, the house has a nice design and the whole place in forrest style simply great. Nice and comfortable bedrooms, clean and detailed bathrooms, peaceful and lovely open rooms, delicious breakfast and for the night..hot tubes!!! Best place to stay in Puerto Montt

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jægerspris, Danmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend Atma to anyone, who wants to relax in peaceful and silent surroundings.
Everything is new and located inside a kind of little forest. The shadow from the trees is a good shelter for the strong sun, but also make a very special atmosphere.
The friendly owners also offers yoga lessons and relaxation in hottubs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernerchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It is located at out side the town; but several buses run from and to Puerto Monnt; the access by public transportation to the national park Arelce Andino was not difficult. If you would like to stay at a quiet locality, wish to sleep in a secondary forest and also to make you relaxed, this hotel is wonderful. The owner, his family and the stuff were friendly and gave adequate advice for my trip; I felt as if I had been at an old friend’s house.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avion11Venta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Montt, Chile
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a very special and wonderful place. The location on the "Carretera Austral" south of Puerto Montt, is a beautiful location by itself. Between the sea, the islands in the bay and the intensely green forests on the edge of Patagonia, this part of Chile is definately worth visiting.
The Atma Bosque, is such a great place to stay. Brand new place, built right in the middle of woods and the beautiful countryside. Great rooms, excellent attention from the hosts and most of all, a very natural and atmospheric place to stay. Great for simple relaxation, take bath in the wooden, outdoor hot-tubs - and also a great place to stop over on your way further south.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Montt
0.0 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 21 in Puerto Montt
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
0.0 mi away
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#5 of 21 in Puerto Montt
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostal Don Nicolas
Hostal Don Nicolas
#16 of 27 in Puerto Montt
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Bandurrias Eco Hostal
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Miradores del Panitao
Cabanas Miradores del Panitao
#15 of 67 in Puerto Montt
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atma Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atma Bosque

Property: Atma Bosque
Address: Carretera Austral Km 18 | Pichiquillaipe, Puerto Montt 5480000, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Montt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family business orientated towards satisfying the ever increasing demand for comprehensive welfare and direct contact with the natural environment, as offered by southern Chile. We have a beautiful hostel right in the middle of the southern Chile`s rainforest. This is fully equipped to satisfy the requirements of individuals as well as groups who receive advice on activitities and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Atma Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing