We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in center of all the action”
Review of Hotel Don Luis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Luis
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We enjoyed our three day stay at the Don Luis. Great location in the center of all the acctiion. Very nice room and furnishing. Our room on the corner did have an odd shape though. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.

The staff was helpfull and friendly. Free computers for patrons on the first floor, we did not use the wifi in the room.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Central location, average room size (room nr.605), clean

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi-Nahariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a very good modestly priced downtown business hotel near the beautiful waterfront pedestrian walkway with excellent service. The hotel is very near a large mall and supermarket and not far from a second mall. We loved the city of Puerto Montt—very attractive, clean and prosperous with good shopping. The hotel room was not huge but very nice, good bed, TV, and very clean. Our cost was $92 per night. The desk service was very efficient and helpful and gave us a discount without asking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

No complaints at all. Rooms nice (some of the paint etc looks a little tired but not bad). Comfortable beds. WiFi that worked in our room. Staff was very nice. The breakfast was better than I expected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

After 23 hours of travel it was nice to finally arive in Puerto Montt. The hotle is close to the water, shops and tons of restaurants. Stayed here for two nights on start of tour and then two nights at the finish. King bed room was small by USA standards but fine. On return got room with twin beds that was normal in size. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Traditional breakfast was good.
Only two negative items that happened dropped my rating from five to a four.

1: On the first stay the "do not disturb" sign was ignored and items that were laid out on the unmade bed were all moved to become a large pile on the writing table.
2. All of the sites ie: hotels, trip advisor, and their own web site list airport shuttle. This is not available. I selected this hotel knowing I needed a shuttle to get my touring gear to the hotel.
Not sure of the reason that it is listed but not available but it was a major hassle to start my tour.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here during our three weeks Argentina and Chilean Patagonia tour. It was Christmas Day so unfortunately most of the shops and restaurants were closed because of which we got to see very little of Puerto Montt. The hotel is nice, comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed it very much for a very decent price. Would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

The staff are always friendly and helpful, it's clean, the location is great and the price is good. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 22 in Puerto Montt
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#2 of 22 in Puerto Montt
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
#3 of 22 in Puerto Montt
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Pacifico
Hotel Gran Pacifico
#4 of 22 in Puerto Montt
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Candil del Sur
Hotel El Candil del Sur
#20 of 22 in Puerto Montt
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Luis

Address: Quillota 146, Puerto Montt, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Price Range: $71 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Don Luis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Don Luis has 65 comfortable rooms, 2 meeting rooms, to offer to executives and tourists an excellent service 4* and an excellent strategic location due to its proximity to shopping centers and to all the financial activity of the area. It also has the Bar- Snack /Restaurant Doña Elena with the best dishes and drinks typical of the area. Hotel Don Luis is located in the center of Puerto Montt, has a privileged location close to the Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, banks and public institutions, only 30 minutes from the airport Tepual of Puerto Montt. There is also a Wi Fi free sauna, exercise room, restaurant and bar. Stands out for its warm and welcoming style, with dependencies intended for the service of the business traveller and families on vacation. Has the most modern technology and amenities that gives an excellent four star service to make this space a place with family style that will captivate guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Don Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing