We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, clean and questionably shady”
Review of Hostal Benavente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Benavente
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hostel was basic, but clean and spacious. And it had really fast wifi throughout. It was a little noisy from the street traffic, but all and all comfortable. It's close enough to walk down to the water and restaurants. We left half our luggage there as we traveled around Patagonia for 3 weeks, but partially wondered if it would be there when we returned. When we returned they couldn't find the key to the closet they put it in, so they hammered the lock for awhile until it broke open. It was entertaining and a bit nerve racking.

They told us there was only one bus early in the morning to the airport and that we needed to take a taxi that they would call for us. We discovered that there were multiple buses all day that went to and from the airport at a fraction of the cost. The airport is really close, so a bus is a better option and value (its a nice bus too). They also said they would pick us up from the bus station for free, but it was a taxi that picked us up with a sign and we had to pay him.

Nice owners, but felt a little shady.

Autumn and Abe
Asquaredadventures.com

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asquaredadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights and we were both very satisfied. Each room had a big gas heater in it which was more than enough to keep us warm. The rooms were very clean and fresh towels were provided every day. 247 hot water, friendly staff and good wifi connection. Very relaxed atmosphere, only criticism would be that the breakfast was a bit sparse, consisting of a dry roll and jam. Aside from that, all very good.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chimella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Diego N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostal b, Gerente at Hostal Benavente, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank daniaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alejandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.6 mi away
Hostal Jacob
Hostal Jacob
#15 of 75 in Puerto Montt
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Balmaceda
Hostal Balmaceda
#23 of 75 in Puerto Montt
2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castellano
Hotel Castellano
#25 of 75 in Puerto Montt
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hostal Lagunitas
Hostal Lagunitas
#4 of 29 in Puerto Montt
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Javiera
Hospedaje Javiera
#4 of 75 in Puerto Montt
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hospedaje del Centro
Hospedaje del Centro
#12 of 29 in Puerto Montt
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Benavente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Benavente

Address: Manuel Rodriguez 214, Puerto Montt 5502896, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Montt
Price Range: $43 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Benavente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing