We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Hotel Torremolinos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Montt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Torremolinos
Ranked #21 of 30 Puerto Montt B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The price is 60 dolars, the hotel do not deserve USD15,00 per day. Dirty room, in sumer the room gets very hot and there is no ar condioning or any kind of wind. bathrooms are ugly, small, dark and dirty. DONT GO!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazeita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

Excellent location with parking close to centre of Puerto Montt. Rooms were shabby and tired with stained carpets and a smell of damp. One room on the ground floor had a window that didn't lock and was easily opened from outside. On changing room, the only windows opened onto a covered area full of hotel washing. The other room we had was very smelly and the telephone was filthy. There was hot water but we had to go to reception to ask for it to be turned on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane_granada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night in November 2011.
One night - never again!

The room was hot; the carpet worn out and dirty; the bed was extremely soft (I assume worn out as well); blankets with holes. Towels with holes; the bathroom: horrible.

Very old fashioned and run down - and very little to do with the pictures shown on the homepage.
This place needs some invesments in new furniture and decoration!
Breakfast: very limited!

I can not recommend to stay here - nor will I stay here again.

The only positive aspect: there´s a great steakhouse (El Fogon de Pepe) in easy walking distance. Great food and perfect service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitaciones tranquilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LilianaSosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
4  Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidnk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.7 mi away
Hostal Don Nicolas
Hostal Don Nicolas
#17 of 30 in Puerto Montt
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hospedaje Lemuy
#7 of 30 in Puerto Montt
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Javiera
Hospedaje Javiera
#3 of 81 in Puerto Montt
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Departamentos del Sur
Hotel Departamentos del Sur
#11 of 81 in Puerto Montt
27 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Jacob
Hostal Jacob
#8 of 81 in Puerto Montt
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torremolinos

Address: Benavente 680, Puerto Montt 5502277, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Montt
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing