We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”
Review of Hospedaje Corina

Hospedaje Corina
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hospedaje Corina
Ranked #6 of 27 Puerto Montt B&B and Inns
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This hostel stay was nice enough. We stopped through for just one night and had no problems. I agree that it is more like staying with a host family although we didn't see Corina's family at all. Very peaceful and quiet. The bed and bathroom was clean. The biggest drawback was that it is not located anywhere near the town center but unlike the aforementioned review, we did not find any part of Puerto Montt unsafe and we walked everywhere and at night.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I only stayed here one night when we were passing through town on the way to Pucon. Overall, it was an okay stay. The bedrooms were good sized and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was also nice too - complete with yogurt, bread, ham, cheese and coffee. The woman running the place was very friendly (but spoke little English).

On the downside, the area where the hostel was located was not such a great neighborhood. It was very residential and did not feel very safe to walk around in at night. It was more like living in a host family's home, which was nice but it wasn't as social of an atmosphere as some other places we stayed at - Just depends what you're looking for! Having said this though, it was quiet enough to get a good nights sleep before our morning bus ride to Pucon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandingStanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This hostel is owned by a friendly elderly couple who live downstairs. The rooms are a reasonable size and very clean. The breakfast is yogurt, bread, cheese and ham. There is a small living room in the upstairs guest house area which has a TV and there is free wireless internet access. We used it as a base to organised our Patagonia travels, Puerto Montt has very little to offer beyond a fishing port where you can have a nice dinner or lunch. The showers struggle to provide much if any hot water, but the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, if a little small. Small tip, the hostel does not have any advertising boards on the outside, so make sure you note down the address otherwise you will think it’s just another house.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

there is not much interest in this city. we came there only to fly to Punta Arenas. but if u do get there and don't want to stay in a expensive hotel, go to this hostel.

it's bran new, they owners are very nice. the rooms are prety and we really like it
it's not so close to downtown, but if u with a car it doesnt metter

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advaberko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
0.9 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antupiren
Hotel Antupiren
#13 of 21 in Puerto Montt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#2 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
#3 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Don Nicolas
Hostal Don Nicolas
#16 of 27 in Puerto Montt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Corina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Corina

Property: Hospedaje Corina
Address: Francisco Vivar 1157, Puerto Montt, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Montt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hospedaje Corina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing