We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Peaceful Escape with great view of volcano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our familiy enjoyed our stay in the cabins at Mirador los Volcanes. We rented 2 cabins with friends and children - cabins have all the necessities and our very clean and spacious. It features a nice pool, hot tubs, zip lining and plenty of open space. The sheep grazing outside our cabin was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikila752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 350 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have a super time at the Mirador Los Volcanes. The place is just stunning! It is very quiet and far away from the tourist crowd in Pucon town. Cristian and Garciela are so helpful in all aspects. It was quite cold a few nights during our stay. They made sure our fireplace is ready all the time. Our cabana is very clean and neat. Good size for a family of 4. Kitchen is good enough for making simple meals. Every morning we have a tray of fresh breakfast with juice, milk, yogurt, bread, cold cuts, cheese and special treats. There is ask a cleaning lady come to your cabana to tidy up the place everyday. My toddler had a great time in the swimming pool, soccer field, and with all the animals running around the area. There are sheep, cows, and rabbits walking by your cabana every day. My kids were fascinated by the scene. Also, there are lots of different fruit trees. We picked so much blackberries and plums and they were delicious! We stayed for a week and wished our holiday could be longer! We will definitely go back to Mirador los Volcanes in our next visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Cabanas up on the hill will give you a much better view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a great hotel. It is a series of cabins on the side of a mountain facing the valley to Pucon. It was unseasonably cold and pouring rain our entire vacation so all we saw was clouds and rain, but it was still a nice stay. The kids liked the heated swimming pool, playground, and the fruit orchards and farm on the property. There is also a farmer nearby who will rent his horses for a ~1 hour ride on the local farm lanes for about 10K pesos per horse. The cabin has satellite TV, and kitchenette with some but not alot of cooking items(e.g. no toaster), the property is beautiful and it is close to Ojos de Caburgua, Lago Caburgua and Parque Huerquehue, someone drops of a plate of kuchen, rolls, ham cheese milk and juice every am to your cabin. Badish aspects: it is 18km out of town so its a long drive to go eat or shop for food. It is also up a gravel road which was OK for our 4x4 rental truck but I could see a compact car having difficulties. There is also no Wifi for guests (although I could see a signal and you can pay with credit cards) which was a bummer and the cabins are heated by wood stoves meaning you have to start and maintain a fire if you want to stay warm when it gets chilly. So overall great if you want to get off the grid in a beautiful place and want a step above camping, if you want to stay wired and not work to heat your rooms, this is probably not the place for you. If they paved the road and brought in wifi it would be the best place around!

Room Tip: All the cabins have views so they are all good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aegir101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the a Mirador Los volcanoes,and would really recommend this place?The cabin all have amazing views over the Volcano and beautiful countryside.
It is really nice to have a log fire when you want and quiet .
The breakfast could be improved or just do your own.
The pool is great for relaxing in the evening,and really warm and lovely to just walk back to your cabin for dinner.
We BBQ while we were there and bought our supplies in Pucon.
Our best stop in Chile.
Great Place

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Cristian is the man! And there is a big difference in being greeted by the owner himself than a general "staff member".
Actually all my arrangements to book it were made via email with Cristian himself.

The place is BEAUTIFUL! There are several "Cabañas" constructed on a hill, all facing Volcano Villarica.

We stayed for 4 nights, and me, my wife and my kids LOVED every bit of it.

There are sheep roaming around, and I spotted gorgeous hawks every morning.

There is a Canopy and my kids enjoyed it a LOT!

The pool is a bit small, but very nice.

The bathroom is small, specially the shower area, and there is no heating in the bedrooms: only in the living room.

Breakfast is served in your cabaña. Every morning someone from the staff leave a tray packed with some cold cuts, bread (awesome bread by the way), milk, juice and pastries. Simple food yet delicious: the marmelades are incredibly tasty, most of it produced in the property.

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Stayed during summer, yet some days were chilly enough to light up the heater.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Mirador Los Volcanes. We checked out today, and even though we have a week of our vacation left - with Buenos Aires and Carmelo, Uruguay still to come - it will be hard for anything to top our 4 days in Pucon with Cristian and his family-run resort.

We are a family of four with boys of 10 and 6 years. For all of us, this was heaven. The views from our cabin were stunning…..from almost every window and certainly from the spacious deck where we spent much of our time. The atmosphere at Mirador is so relaxing yet there is a ton of stuff to do: great pool, lovely hot tubs, a zip line, soccer field and ping pong for the kids. Santa Claus even visited our cabin on Christmas eve!

A nice continental breakfast was delivered to our cabin every morning and we found our cabin to comfortable and well furnished. You might want to pick up cling film/foil and paper towels when you do your grocery run in Pucon, especially if you cook in/grill most nights.

We met people from all over the world at Mirador Los Volcanes, we had all found the resort through Trip Advisor, and we all agreed that the #1 rating is completely deserved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tturner302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our recent stay at Mirador los Volcanes was a delight. The owners are thoughtful and kind. They have obviously worked very hard to make their little cabins as clean and comfortable as possible. Make sure to stock up on supplies in Pucon before coming here, as it would be a tricky place to find in the dark (make sure you have good driving directions). Their is no regular restaurant on the property. The cabins come equipped with cooking utensils and dishes for 4, and a light breakfast is dropped off each morning. If you are a fresh coffee person, then bring your own unless you don't mind instant coffee (there is a stovetop coffee pot). You might also want some paper towels. You will have a new load of wood laid every day in the corner stove, ready for a cosy fire. The deck has a nice barbecue, so don't forget the charcoal. Bring your binoculars and camera. You can sit on the deck and enjoy the passing birds and wildlife. You will love the view of the volcano!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
12.5 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
13.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
10.1 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 26 in Pucon
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
9.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 26 in Pucon
981 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 26 in Pucon
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique

Address: Camino Pucon-Caburgua | Km 17.5, Pucon 5090026, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pucon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pucon
Price Range: $85 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Resort offers cabins with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped, satellite TV, heating, safe, linen in bathrooms and bedrooms, maid service. For use by our guests, we have a park of 10 hectares. forests, trails, viewpoints, outdoor pool, playground, ball court, table tennis, hanging bridge, giant swings, canopy, farm animals and poultry.We also have our exclusive Acqua Mirador Los Volcanes SPA with heated pools with whirlpool relaxation.The place is very beautiful and we are sure you will love. We are located 18 km from Pucón in the Lake Caburgua direction in the center of the main tourist attractions, such as Lagos, National Parks, Spa, Ski Resort, and so on.We have agreements with spas and adventure sports (climbing volcano, rafting, horseback riding, etc), especially for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Los Volcanes Hotel Pucon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing