We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
339
45
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
45
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifebreakfast is servedlog firenational parkcristiantubsmississippiglowvolcanonaturecupboardcat
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 389 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our recent stay at Mirador los Volcanes was a delight. The owners are thoughtful and kind. They have obviously worked very hard to make their little cabins as clean and comfortable as possible. Make sure to stock up on supplies in Pucon before coming here, as it would be a tricky place to find in the dark (make sure you have good driving directions). Their is no regular restaurant on the property. The cabins come equipped with cooking utensils and dishes for 4, and a light breakfast is dropped off each morning. If you are a fresh coffee person, then bring your own unless you don't mind instant coffee (there is a stovetop coffee pot). You might also want some paper towels. You will have a new load of wood laid every day in the corner stove, ready for a cosy fire. The deck has a nice barbecue, so don't forget the charcoal. Bring your binoculars and camera. You can sit on the deck and enjoy the passing birds and wildlife. You will love the view of the volcano!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June and I cannot say a bad word. Our experience was so beautiful and cosy. The weather was slightly rainy due to the time of year but this didn't matter. The owners will look after you and you will have the most amazing time come rain, snow or sun. The farm is slightly away from the town centre (which makes it so lovely and quiet) and it's kitted out for all weather. We had such a cosy time in our cabin; overlooking the snow capped mountain, with the fire roaring. The owners really looked after us and treated us as part of the family. There is so much to do in the surrounding area. We went on some beautiful walks and spent time in the hot springs too! Such a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Choose a cabin overlooking the mountain
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie_levick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

In addition to having a picturesque location, cozy cabanas, welcoming thermal pools, and fun children's playground, this property has amazing owners. They were extremely kind to our family, especially our two children, ages three and six months.

Only hours after we had checked in, we were hit in our rental car by a large truck just down the main road from the property. Thankfully no one was hurt and Cristian immediately came to our rescue. Our Spanish is limited so he coordinated with the police and rental car agency on our behalf. He even offered us his own car to use! He spent a lot of time on the phone arranging to have the damaged car towed, for a new car to be delivered, etc... And most importantly, he made us feel comfortable and well cared for during a stressful and scary time.

We are so thankful that we found this wonderful place!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely great place to stay. Really we'll run by the owners. Very clean and well equipped cabanas with stunning views of the volcano. The property is a kid's adventure playground with places to explore, swings, climbing walls, flying fox and a great hot pool. Overall the quality of the cabanas, the friendly service and the first class location make this place 5 star. The only reason I only gave 4 stars is the price, but you get what you pay for!! Highly recommended, we would go back.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jamie and Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Mirador los Volcanes for 2 nights and couldn´t have wished for a more perfect experience.

The cabañas are spotless, well appointed and ooze rustic charm - think lovely pine furniture combined with modern and fresh linen. Christian and Graciela were so helpful and welcoming. On arrival they offered us groceries from their own cupboard (we had travelled by bus / taxi so did not visit the supermarket in advance) and invited us to join a traditional Chilean BBQ lunch the next day. This fell on the same day as my birthday, so the timing was perfect. When they discovered it was my birthday, they even brought me a cake and a small gift and sung Happy Birthday to me in Spanish!

As if that weren´t enough, Christian even drove us to the supermarket and back so that we could stock up on essentials. Combined with the amazing views of the volcano, the luxury of hot spa pools right next to our cabaña and the fresh breakfasts, it really was paradise for a couple of days.

If you´re planning to combine your stay with a visit to Pucon, we would recommend buying your essentials in advance because there isn´t really much around the resort itself (Pucon is about a 10 minute taxi ride away). That´s what made it so special!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews