We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be nicer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirador los Volcanes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirador los Volcanes
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Couldn't be nicer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our recent stay at Mirador los Volcanes was a delight. The owners are thoughtful and kind. They have obviously worked very hard to make their little cabins as clean and comfortable as possible. Make sure to stock up on supplies in Pucon before coming here, as it would be a tricky place to find in the dark (make sure you have good driving directions). Their is no regular restaurant on the property. The cabins come equipped with cooking utensils and dishes for 4, and a light breakfast is dropped off each morning. If you are a fresh coffee person, then bring your own unless you don't mind instant coffee (there is a stovetop coffee pot). You might also want some paper towels. You will have a new load of wood laid every day in the corner stove, ready for a cosy fire. The deck has a nice barbecue, so don't forget the charcoal. Bring your binoculars and camera. You can sit on the deck and enjoy the passing birds and wildlife. You will love the view of the volcano!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    40
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
214
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June and I cannot say a bad word. Our experience was so beautiful and cosy. The weather was slightly rainy due to the time of year but this didn't matter. The owners will look after you and you will have the most amazing time come rain, snow or sun. The farm is slightly away from the town centre (which makes it so lovely and quiet) and it's kitted out for all weather. We had such a cosy time in our cabin; overlooking the snow capped mountain, with the fire roaring. The owners really looked after us and treated us as part of the family. There is so much to do in the surrounding area. We went on some beautiful walks and spent time in the hot springs too! Such a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Choose a cabin overlooking the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie_levick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

In addition to having a picturesque location, cozy cabanas, welcoming thermal pools, and fun children's playground, this property has amazing owners. They were extremely kind to our family, especially our two children, ages three and six months.

Only hours after we had checked in, we were hit in our rental car by a large truck just down the main road from the property. Thankfully no one was hurt and Cristian immediately came to our rescue. Our Spanish is limited so he coordinated with the police and rental car agency on our behalf. He even offered us his own car to use! He spent a lot of time on the phone arranging to have the damaged car towed, for a new car to be delivered, etc... And most importantly, he made us feel comfortable and well cared for during a stressful and scary time.

We are so thankful that we found this wonderful place!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely great place to stay. Really we'll run by the owners. Very clean and well equipped cabanas with stunning views of the volcano. The property is a kid's adventure playground with places to explore, swings, climbing walls, flying fox and a great hot pool. Overall the quality of the cabanas, the friendly service and the first class location make this place 5 star. The only reason I only gave 4 stars is the price, but you get what you pay for!! Highly recommended, we would go back.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie and Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Mirador los Volcanes for 2 nights and couldn´t have wished for a more perfect experience.

The cabañas are spotless, well appointed and ooze rustic charm - think lovely pine furniture combined with modern and fresh linen. Christian and Graciela were so helpful and welcoming. On arrival they offered us groceries from their own cupboard (we had travelled by bus / taxi so did not visit the supermarket in advance) and invited us to join a traditional Chilean BBQ lunch the next day. This fell on the same day as my birthday, so the timing was perfect. When they discovered it was my birthday, they even brought me a cake and a small gift and sung Happy Birthday to me in Spanish!

As if that weren´t enough, Christian even drove us to the supermarket and back so that we could stock up on essentials. Combined with the amazing views of the volcano, the luxury of hot spa pools right next to our cabaña and the fresh breakfasts, it really was paradise for a couple of days.

If you´re planning to combine your stay with a visit to Pucon, we would recommend buying your essentials in advance because there isn´t really much around the resort itself (Pucon is about a 10 minute taxi ride away). That´s what made it so special!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calama, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent stay with wonderful hosts. Views were amazing and the staff were welcoming and attentive. Cabins were beautiful and clean, with all the amenities needed for our stay. Very relaxing! Would love to return someday!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertrats_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed the cottage with nice view and our attention. We are happy to receive them and serve them in the next time you visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucon-Caburga. Receive our affectionate greetings.

Cristian y Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best treasures that the south of chile can hide, it is not only their facilities, in sync with the surrounding nature, taking up to the minimum detail to make you feel comfortable, it is the warm attention of his owner Christian Llevenes and the quality of service that he and his team provides, wood room & houses are just beautiful, food! Not less to mention, their artician bread, berry jam, cheese, ham and butter based continental breakfast is just delicious, a place to visit everytime you visit pucon and the Villarica region nothing to envy to a 5 stars hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALIJULIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
First of all we are very happy that Natasha has brought the awareness of this beautiful area. She is third or fourth time we visit.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed the well equipped log cabin, good breakfast and hospitality.
Also we liked a lot to us as a treasure catalogs Southern Chile
We will be happy to receive and serve again.
Receive our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
12.5 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
6.9 mi away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#13 of 25 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vira Vira Hacienda Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 25 in Pucon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
8.4 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 25 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador los Volcanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador los Volcanes

Property: Mirador los Volcanes
Address: Camino Pucon-Caburgua | Km 17.5, Pucon 5090026, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pucon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirador los Volcanes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Resort offers cabins with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped, satellite TV, heating, safe, linen in bathrooms and bedrooms, maid service. For use by our guests, we have a park of 10 hectares. forests, trails, viewpoints, outdoor pool, playground, ball court, table tennis, hanging bridge, giant swings, canopy, farm animals and poultry.We also have our exclusive Acqua Mirador Los Volcanes SPA with heated pools with whirlpool relaxation.The place is very beautiful and we are sure you will love. We are located 18 km from Pucón in the Lake Caburgua direction in the center of the main tourist attractions, such as Lagos, National Parks, Spa, Ski Resort, and so on.We have agreements with spas and adventure sports (climbing volcano, rafting, horseback riding, etc), especially for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mirador los Volcanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Los Volcanes Hotel Pucon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing