We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
339
45
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
45
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifebreakfast is servedlog firenational parkcristiantubsmississippiglowvolcanonaturecupboardcat
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 389 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely great place to stay. Really we'll run by the owners. Very clean and well equipped cabanas with stunning views of the volcano. The property is a kid's adventure playground with places to explore, swings, climbing walls, flying fox and a great hot pool. Overall the quality of the cabanas, the friendly service and the first class location make this place 5 star. The only reason I only gave 4 stars is the price, but you get what you pay for!! Highly recommended, we would go back.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jamie and Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Mirador los Volcanes for 2 nights and couldn´t have wished for a more perfect experience.

The cabañas are spotless, well appointed and ooze rustic charm - think lovely pine furniture combined with modern and fresh linen. Christian and Graciela were so helpful and welcoming. On arrival they offered us groceries from their own cupboard (we had travelled by bus / taxi so did not visit the supermarket in advance) and invited us to join a traditional Chilean BBQ lunch the next day. This fell on the same day as my birthday, so the timing was perfect. When they discovered it was my birthday, they even brought me a cake and a small gift and sung Happy Birthday to me in Spanish!

As if that weren´t enough, Christian even drove us to the supermarket and back so that we could stock up on essentials. Combined with the amazing views of the volcano, the luxury of hot spa pools right next to our cabaña and the fresh breakfasts, it really was paradise for a couple of days.

If you´re planning to combine your stay with a visit to Pucon, we would recommend buying your essentials in advance because there isn´t really much around the resort itself (Pucon is about a 10 minute taxi ride away). That´s what made it so special!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent stay with wonderful hosts. Views were amazing and the staff were welcoming and attentive. Cabins were beautiful and clean, with all the amenities needed for our stay. Very relaxing! Would love to return someday!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertrats_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed the cottage with nice view and our attention. We are happy to receive them and serve them in the next time you visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucon-Caburga. Receive our affectionate greetings.

Cristian y Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best treasures that the south of chile can hide, it is not only their facilities, in sync with the surrounding nature, taking up to the minimum detail to make you feel comfortable, it is the warm attention of his owner Christian Llevenes and the quality of service that he and his team provides, wood room & houses are just beautiful, food! Not less to mention, their artician bread, berry jam, cheese, ham and butter based continental breakfast is just delicious, a place to visit everytime you visit pucon and the Villarica region nothing to envy to a 5 stars hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALIJULIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
First of all we are very happy that Natasha has brought the awareness of this beautiful area. She is third or fourth time we visit.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed the well equipped log cabin, good breakfast and hospitality.
Also we liked a lot to us as a treasure catalogs Southern Chile
We will be happy to receive and serve again.
Receive our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We really loved our cabana. It was perfect for our honeymoon: the decor was wonderful, we loved having a full kitchen, and the place was very clean. Not to mention the view was spectacular. From our cabana and from the hot tubs.

Cristian and company were very friendly and accommodating to our lack of Spanish. And having breakfast delivered to our cabin was a great way to start the day. It is located a bit far from town, but if you are planning to see el Parque Huerquehue or frequent the hot springs, Mirador is closer to those attractions than town.

We arrived at the end of March, so it was after high season which made the value worth it. We will absolutely recommend this spot to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kolle050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed the cabin and hot water pools with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains. Also we like a lot to bring our guests a good breakfast at the cabin.
We will be happy to receive and serve again.
Receive our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews