We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
338
45
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
45
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifebreakfast is servedlog firenational parkcristiantubsmississippiglowvolcanonaturecupboardcat
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 388 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We really loved our cabana. It was perfect for our honeymoon: the decor was wonderful, we loved having a full kitchen, and the place was very clean. Not to mention the view was spectacular. From our cabana and from the hot tubs.

Cristian and company were very friendly and accommodating to our lack of Spanish. And having breakfast delivered to our cabin was a great way to start the day. It is located a bit far from town, but if you are planning to see el Parque Huerquehue or frequent the hot springs, Mirador is closer to those attractions than town.

We arrived at the end of March, so it was after high season which made the value worth it. We will absolutely recommend this spot to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kolle050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed the cabin and hot water pools with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains. Also we like a lot to bring our guests a good breakfast at the cabin.
We will be happy to receive and serve again.
Receive our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Mirador Los Volcanes and wish we'd had more time. We drove down from Santiago and it was a nice easy trip, made better by the excellent instructions emailed by the owner Cristian . The cabin was perfect, nice living area with patio doors opening out to a balcony , comfortable bed and everything supplied for a relaxing stay. Looking out of the window at the amazing Villarica volcano was just breath taking we spent a lot of time round the cabin, going for walks and enjoying the hot tub and pool. Cristian was so helpful and arranged a horse riding trip , they brought the horses to us!! We can't say enough about this place and we will definitely be returning before we leave Chile.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
We are happy to know they enjoyed their cottage with beautiful view of Volcan Villarrica, pools of hot water, the ride around and of our attentions and hospitality.
Also we are pleased to know that before from Chile want to return to Mirador Los Volcanos. We will be happy to receive and serve again.
Receive our kindest regards,

Cristian y Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've spend 6 days in this place and it was ust fantastic. The place and the owners were amazing with an open view on Villarica volcan.

The region is a mix parcs and thermal baths.

A very nice pace to spend a week holidays with your family and do healthy activities (trekking,...)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Mirador Los Volcanos with Tripadvisor community.
We are glad to hear that it went fantastic enjoying our facilities and our region, with national parks and hiking activities.

You receive our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here a weekend driving down from Santiago 8 hours by car. The cabanas are beautifully located on a hill with great views of the valley and the volcano Villarica. It often rains in the area but we were blessed with sunny days and seeing the snow covered volcano. The cabins are roustic yet comfortable with small kitchenette and cooking possibilities. We used the outdoor grill on both evenings. The evenings get a bit chilly so the open fireplace is a must and the only heating option in the cabin. Electrical blankets are available as well. We used the warm small outdoor pool which was nice. Our kids enjoyed the property which has plenty of sheep running around making the place feel very country side. There are also several kids activities on the property. The family owning the place are very nice and came to say goodbye on the last evening. Their cat Missisippi stayed a couple of hours in our cabin playing with the kids and eating ham... Very nice place we can recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your expertise tompartir Mirador Los Volcanos with Tripadvisor community.
We are glad to hear that enjoyed our facilities, fully equipped cottage overlooking the valley and Villarrica volcano, swimming pools and their jijos were also great. The cat Missippi, always visiting all cabins, where is very welcome.

You receive our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and I recently spent four nights at Mirador Los Volcanes. The last night was Christmas Eve and Christian (the owner) arrived at our cabin in a Santa Claus outfit with his wife to distribute Christmas gifts and an ornament . We couldn't belief it and my daughters will always have this memory. We all loved the sheep, bunnies, pigs, horses, and other animals that roam the hillside. The view of the Villarica volcano from our cabin was magical. We loved lighting a fire and sitting together as a family. The cabin is outfitted with everything (TV/Wi-Fi/Refrigerator), however, a car trip to Pucon for groceries is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneF32810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your piempo designed to share your experience in Mirador Los Volcanos.
For us it was also a pleasure to have met you and compartier beautiful moments, such as Christmas. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed in Mirador Los Volcanos, of his cabin with beautiful view of Volcan Villarrica and farm animals.

You receive our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews