We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular view and nice accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirador los Volcanes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirador los Volcanes
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spectacular view and nice accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

These cottages have a spectacular view and are in a lovely setting. There is parking right in front of your cottage. Breakfast is brought to your cabin each morning (at the time they decide). There was a fireplace and firewood. Unfortunately our cottage was not clean and we spent some time cleaning (crumbs on the table, counter and floor, melted soap on the bathroom sink, dirty bathroom floor, bird dirt on the counters etc.) before we could settle in. There was nowhere comfortable to sit-either on the deck outside or in the cottage-benches only-no chairs except those around the dining table. HOWEVER, all of these things are forgotten when you are enjoying the spectacular view. It is a bit of a hike to town and the nearest store, so bring whatever supplies you may want with you. It is a bit of a drive to a restaurant, but we ate in with the very adequate kitchen and dining table. Overall, a memorable (in a positive way!) stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cacl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear guest, we are sorry about what happened during the delivery of your cabin. Whenever we exceed our guests' expectations for the quality of our services and infrastructure. As a rule, these are always in impeccable condition. But what happened is something exceptional, so we will review our procedures for review prior to the delivery of the cabins. Moreover, we are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast served in your cabin and the spectacular view.
If you visit again this beautiful area of ​​Pucon, please feel free to visit, to show that what happened was something exceptional and staying at Mirador Los Volcanes is a memorable experience.

Our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    40
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
214
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

With my husband, our three year old daughter and our one year old son we spent a wonderfull week in Mirador Los Volcanes. Since we arrived by bus from Stgo. de Chile, owner Christian picked us up from the Pucón bus terminal at 7 in the morning and drove us to Mirador los volcanes. For us the small accomodation parc was more than we had expected. We stayed in the cabaña next to the main house with a spectacular view of the volcano. The cabaña is very comfortable and completely furnished. Every morning a delicious fresh breakfast is being served in your cabaña. We enjoyed the outside jaccuzis with volcano view, the nights around the fire, the friendly atmosphere and our kids loved the sheep and other animals roaming around the parc as well as the childrens playground. The cabins are not build too close together, so we enjoyed our privacy. The parc is reached by a 30 minutes drive from Pucón so make sure you have your own transportation or stock up. Owner Christian and his wife are very helpful in arranging a rental car, driving you to Pucón etc. and know how to prepare you any Chilean dish you can imagine. We preferred staying here over a crowded Pucón hotel/cabin parc. Mirador los volcanes is perfect for a family stay and is a great relaxing alternative for a stay in touristy Pucón. It has all the facilities you need and more. We have some great memories of our kids playing together in the sun on our cabañas' terrace. For us our stay in Mirador Los Volcanes was definitely on of the highlights of our travels through Chile.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelies S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
We are very grateful to you to write your experience at our resort Mirador Los Volcanes and have one described the our park, cabins, heated pools and sheep.
We will be happy to welcome you again next time in visiting this beautiful area of ​​Pucón-Caburgua.
Our kindest regards,

Cristian and Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at Mirador los Volcanes in December 2010 (our review is late but better late than never...). The views and surroundings (including the sheep!) are spectacular. Cristian and his wide were really fabulous hosts and helped us with directions and suggestions on what to do in Pucon and its surrounding areas. We even had a wonderful meal which Cristian and his wife hosted for us and another family. This is really and great place to stay at and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insumote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you very much for writing your experience in Mirador Los Volcanes. And after some time we were glad to remember the sheep, our food and hospitality.
Even a next time.

Cristian y Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
217 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

A stunning view of Mount Villararicca 12 miles distant is to be had just by looking out your living room picture window. About a 20’-25’ drive from Pucon is a beautifully little resort located atop a hillside. The owner, Christian and his wife have developed a complex of modern cabins with hot and cold water, lots of electricity, dish satellite TV and internet in each room, hot tub, indoor and outdoor pools, barbeque facilities, a soccer field, children’s playground and an indoor recreation facility. This complex fits in with the sheep and fruit orchard on the family farm. The owners are pleasant and accommodating. They even deliver a modest but tasty breakfast each morning. Two wooden stoves come well stock with kindling and logs to keep evenings warm and cozy. There is no noise from trains, cars, planes or even roosters.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabin with the best view ( all are pretty good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
We greatly appreciate the description you made ​​of Cabins & Spa Mirador Los Volcanes. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our facilities, the beautiful view of the volcanoes and mountains and the natural silence of this place.
We are happy to receive a next time you visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucon.

Cristian y Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We spent three great nights at this place in January when my Dutch in-laws came on hols.
Cristian and Graciela were always very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed very much our clean cottage, amazing views and the swimming pools.
He highly recommend having a bbq at your cottage or with Cristian.
We hope coming again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71Paola2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you very much for writing your experience in Mirador Los Volcanes.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our services, the beautiful view from the cottages and swimming pools.
We will be very happy to welcome you in Mirador Los Volcanes in a next time you visit this beautiful area.

Best regards,

Cristian and Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Cristian and his wife did an amazing job making us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The location and atmosphere made for a very nice retreat on our long weekend. The cabanas are clean and comfortable and the view is spectacular. I'm not risking my next trip to Pucon on any other place, will be back to Mirador.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinneapolisMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We are pleased that you nuy enjoyed your long weekend in our cabins Mirador Los Volcanes.
We are happy to welcome them back in next time you visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucón-Caburgua.

Best regards,

Cristian and Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Mirador Los Volcanes Cabañas was one of those rare places that completely exceeds my expectations. The cabins are spectacular and beautifully appointed, with really lovely attention to detail. The cabins are spread across the hillside, each with a spectacular view of the volcano and with the illusion of privacy. The owner of this establish clearly thinks about the comfort of his guests, providing wonderful details like kindling for the grill and wood stoves that are set to be lit, should the temperatures dip in the evening.

The pool and grounds are a wonderful playground for children (ours were 7 and 9 and did not want to ever leave!), with sporting equipment, swings and slides scattered around the property. The indoor hot pool and spas were a delight - we swam out of doors and when we got chilly, moved indoors.

We actually bought food in town (there is a very large grocery story not far) and cooked our evening meals at home on the outdoor grill. Fabulous!

Pucon is an "adventure" sort of place and our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We booked two nights, and could easily have spent a week.

Room Tip: The cabins are spectacular - they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and describe how good you feel in Mirador Los Vocanes.
We have prepared our facilities for our guests to feel comfortable and with everything you need to enjoy the most of your stay in Mirador Los Volcanos.
We will be happy to receive and respond to you in an upcoming opportunity to visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucon.

Best regards,

Cristian Yevenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
12.5 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
6.9 mi away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#13 of 25 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vira Vira Hacienda Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 25 in Pucon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
8.4 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 25 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador los Volcanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador los Volcanes

Property: Mirador los Volcanes
Address: Camino Pucon-Caburgua | Km 17.5, Pucon 5090026, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pucon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirador los Volcanes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Resort offers cabins with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped, satellite TV, heating, safe, linen in bathrooms and bedrooms, maid service. For use by our guests, we have a park of 10 hectares. forests, trails, viewpoints, outdoor pool, playground, ball court, table tennis, hanging bridge, giant swings, canopy, farm animals and poultry.We also have our exclusive Acqua Mirador Los Volcanes SPA with heated pools with whirlpool relaxation.The place is very beautiful and we are sure you will love. We are located 18 km from Pucón in the Lake Caburgua direction in the center of the main tourist attractions, such as Lagos, National Parks, Spa, Ski Resort, and so on.We have agreements with spas and adventure sports (climbing volcano, rafting, horseback riding, etc), especially for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mirador los Volcanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Los Volcanes Hotel Pucon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing