We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option outside Pucon for a family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Nice, family-friendly wooden cabanas on a hill overlooking the volcano. Comfortable, rustic vibe with simple, hearty breakfast included. Nice outdoor pool and a reasonable effort on the heated pools and plenty to do for young kids. Cabanas equipped with everything you need for a short break. Managed by owners who take evident pride in their resort and reputation and go out of their way to be helpful. You need a car as for most of the Pucon region

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skibummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Mirador Los Volcanos.
We will be happy to assist you in next time you visit this area of ​​Pucon.

Best regards,

Cristian Yévenes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 358 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

We can not think of a better start of our holidays in Chile and Argentina! Both Cristian and his wife are super friendly and welcomed us in such kind way! We arrived late but could still enjoy from a terrific meal as we did not foresee to cook ourselves as we would only stay two nights.

The cabines are super cousy and spacious and the views are stunning both from the cabine and the swimming pool / hot tub.

As we lost some luggage during our flights and barely speak English, Cristian was even so friendly to take care over that and in addition, he also drove us to the national park in the neighboorhoud!

We loved staying at Mirador and really appreciated the friendliness!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias_Hindriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Mirador Los Volcanes glad that we enjoyed the view and have cabins with heated pools and ride we did Huerquehue National Park.

We are happy to serve them again at the next opportunity to visit this area.

Best regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I are Australians living in Chile for a year. We visited Pucon and stayed at Mirador los Volcanes (based on other tripadvisor reviews) for 4 nights on the long weekend (end October 2011). We had a warm welcome from the owner Christian, and absolutely loved it!

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, it had beautiful views of the volcano, and is set on a hillside with sheep etc. It is out of town which is nice as it was really busy in Pucon itself over the long weekend.

On the property there is a heated indoor pool, as well as two smaller outdoor heated pools, all of which overlook the valley, with views of the volcano villarica. There are swings and play equipment for children, a soccer field etc. Breakfast is included, and the bread is baked fresh on site every day. We had lunch on site one day, which was slow roasted beef on a spit, salads, potatoes, dessert and drinks - it was delicious! Christian was also happy to book horse riding for us with a local provider, who met us at the gate to go for a ride - we rode to waterfalls and back - it was so much fun.

I highly recommend you check this place out for yourself, I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkbandicoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience Mirador Los Volcanes.
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the cabin with beautiful views, the barbeque and horseback riding. We are happy to welcome them back at Mirador Volcanes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I really struggled with where to stay for the Chile portion of our honeymoon, so we just picked the #1 Trip Advisor pick for Pucon. Not only were we satisfied with our choice, we were blown away! Mirador is, quite simply, paradise. The cabins are private and far apart, set on the side of a lush pasture hill. The host, Christian, realized a lifelong dream in building Mirador, and he is eager to share that dream with his guests. In just one of our days at Mirador, we climbed Volcan Villarrica, spent an afternoon drinking beers in the sun in Pucon, then retreated to our Mirador getaway, where we soaked in the amazing hot tub, grilled food on our deck, watched the sheep and birds, and saw the sun set over the volcano we had just climbed. Then we relaxed in the living room in front of the wood-burning stove and watched satellite tv in Spanish. We count it as one of the greatest days in our lives.

Mirador is set a ways out of town, which I think you will appreciate in Pucon's busy season. Regardless, with a rental car, the distance is not a problem, and most of the great things about the area (e.g., the termas) require a drive anyway. Load up on groceries and beverages early on so you can cook meals to eat on your deck. We were there in the shoulder season, so the place was very quiet, but in the summer I'm sure the guests are always busy with the zip-line, mini soccer pitch, rope swings, hiking trails, pool, and other amenities Christian has built.

We fully intend on returning to Mirador someday, and hopefully bringing along family and friends to experience this magical place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mr_cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This was our second year that we visited this spectacular place. We visit Chile every year and we plan return to el mirador again. It is a family run resort with breathtaking views. The cabins are spotless and this year they have added a heated pool and a spa with three smaller pools. The best thing about El Mirador are the owners, Cristian Yevennes and his most charming wife and children. Breakfast is served in the communal dining room every day, with lunch and dinner,optional. Do not miss the cordero asado, a whole lamb cooked over a wood fire,Patagonian style. It is a treat. Web have travelled all over the world and this special place is one we shall return to again. Enjoy the scenery, the thermal baths nearby and the many fine restaurants in the area. John and Stephanie Garganigo, St.Louis, Mo.and Lago Como, Italy.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johngarganigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We booked at the Mirador because it was number one in the Tripadvisor list. I can fully agree with all good reviews. Its a great place, with an even better view. They have several hotpots and a heated indoor swimmingpool with the same great view, excellent to relax your muscles after the climb up the villarica volcano. Staff is also very helpfull in organizing trips in the area.

There are several cabins were the view is partly obscured by a tree, so keep that in mind when booking your cabin.
In the off-season (all month except Jan/Feb) they do not have dinner service, keep that in mind as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My family and I have stayed at Mirador de los Volcanes twice, so our return here tells you something. It's out of Pucon, so it's quiet with a beautiful and spacious farm-like setting. Be careful, though, because the cabana we got our second time was directly behind a large tree so we missed out on the beautiful views of Volcan Villarica from our deck. This place is great, but wow, the prices have really gone up over the last two years. Great place, but on the value for money scale, it's starting to tip toward pricey these days.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SojournerTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
12.5 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
13.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
10.1 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 26 in Pucon
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
1.6 mi away
Hacienda Vira Vira - Relais & Chateaux
9.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 26 in Pucon
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique

Address: Camino Pucon-Caburgua | Km 17.5, Pucon 5090026, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pucon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pucon
Price Range: $79 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Resort offers cabins with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped, satellite TV, heating, safe, linen in bathrooms and bedrooms, maid service. For use by our guests, we have a park of 10 hectares. forests, trails, viewpoints, outdoor pool, playground, ball court, table tennis, hanging bridge, giant swings, canopy, farm animals and poultry.We also have our exclusive Acqua Mirador Los Volcanes SPA with heated pools with whirlpool relaxation.The place is very beautiful and we are sure you will love. We are located 18 km from Pucón in the Lake Caburgua direction in the center of the main tourist attractions, such as Lagos, National Parks, Spa, Ski Resort, and so on.We have agreements with spas and adventure sports (climbing volcano, rafting, horseback riding, etc), especially for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Los Volcanes Hotel Pucon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing