We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool rustic hot springs”
Review of Los Pozones

Los Pozones
Ranked #7 of 68 things to do in Pucon
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool rustic hot springs”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

You will descent quite far to the hot spring pools, which are in a semi-natural state. There are several pools with some bathrooms and change rooms. The pools vary in temperature. They are gravel bottom with larger stones making up the sides. The grounds were well kept and nice and peaceful for the most part. Right next to the river.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trevorz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    267
    98
    18
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value, lovely setting”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very good option if you are on a budget. We paid 5000 CLP each, it is clean and the setting is very pretty. There are about 5 thermal pools of various sizes in a natural grassy setting beside the river. Lots of steps down to las termas so not suitable for elderly or infirm. Take a picnic and plenty of water! Apparently Las Geograficas are the best termas but they are much more expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Lizziejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Los Pozones for a few hours at night after hiking up the Volcano. There are multiple options for getting there including bikes, big tours, and taxis. Because of the hour, we opted for a taxi. It was about $25US (~10,000 Pesos) to have the driver take us there, wait for 2 hours while we soaked, and take us back to the hostel. The hot springs themselves are about $6US per person to get in.

The springs are nice and relaxing and have good changing rooms, but it was a chilly night and that, combined with our tired, cold, achy muscles from the Volcano trek, left us looking for something a bit warmer. However, I imagine that if we had visited during the day or on a warmer evening, they would have been marvelous.

There are three big pools with different temperatures to soak in and we spent about 90 minutes just hanging out in the warmest one, looking at the stars, and relaxing.

Bring your own towel and clothes to change into after and beware the large staircase back up to the parking lot when you've just hiked the volcano :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

After climbing the Vulcano, we can take a bus in front of the bus terminal to Los Pozones Termals to relax. Is the cheapest termals pools, just 4.000 pesos.
There are several hot water pools, beside a waterfalls, very beautiful place.
If you go by bus, pay atention about the hour to take the last bus to return to pucon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alexfadul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The springs were OK, but not really worth the drive out. I would definitely suggest saving the time and money for a trip to the Geometricas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pozones also viewed

 
Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Los Pozones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing