We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing view and a very nice bangalo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I was there in my honeymoon.We rent a car in Temuco (airport) because the hotel stays a few minutes from Pucon`s downtown. The city is not crowd in the winter so the hotel put me and my husband in a very nice, warm and huge bangalo. We had a great Villarrica`s lake view from our bed. Ask for the outdoor hot tub ... It`s unforgettable stay in the hot tub, looking to the stars in a very cold weather.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CauLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2010

The cabins are good and have a pretty good bed and sofabed for the kids. But, even thought it was december, the nights were cold and the fireplace should be reloaded all night long with dry woods... Usually the woods lasts 2 or 3 hours, and as I have 2 little ones, I woke up all night long to mantaing the fire burning.... So, for me, this part was not very nice... but for those who does not mind to sleep in a cold room....

Despite of that, great location, beautifull hotel and nice staff!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TocaTur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

What a spectacular place! The grounds are like a botanical center and the whole complex overlooks the lake (but is on the opposite side of the road, so there is no lake access). Our cabin was perfect - 3 nice sized bedrooms, 2 complete baths, and a nice kitchen/living area complete with wood burning stove, wrap around wiindows, and a cable TV. Because we arrived late the first night, the hotel offered to allow us to eat breakfast with the folks at the Inn, which was a nice accomodation and a good start. We cooked a couple of meals on site (BBQ pits are provided on your deck), but Pucon has tons of restaurants and is just 5-7 minutes away. The hotel has a rec room with ping pong tables and basketball hoops, and a nice pool, but it was too cool and rainy during our stay to use the pool. This is a great place to stay with the family while accessing the adventures of the area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagzRPkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

This is one of the best places I have ever been. The view is simply amazing. I stayed in one of the external cabins, and not in the main hotel. If you are looking for privacy and romance, this is the place.
The cabins have been built recently, and everything is quite new. Staff is also helpful and can support any specific request. As for a cabin with lake view (some of them don't have).
There is also a swimming pool, than can be used by both hotel and cabin guests.
If you are going to Pucon, this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Pucon has a lot to offer and is beautiful area, rain or shine (we saw mostly rain). Monte Verde is a wonderful place, beautifully landscaped and plenty to do for the whole family. If you rent a cabin, there is plenty of room, separate bedrooms, patio, fully equipped kitchen, small gymnasium and toy nook; small pool, large pool, sauna and hot tub; play ground and amazing view of the lake and surrounding mountains. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Our son had plenty to do and extremely kid friendly. I would highly recommend this a great get away.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank satellite_answr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

My wife and kids have visited Monte Verde for the second time and in the 4 years it has been since we have been here it is even better. The staff is great. The Cabins are huge and well maintained. The rooms are made up each morning. The Wi-Fi is flawless. The views are spectacular from any where. Downtown Pucon is 6 minutes away.
I recommend visiting Los Pasones, one of the local thermas (hot springs), if you bring a family and want a spectacular experience. The all outdoor pools are big and roomy unlike most of the other thermas where there is a bath tub sized hole made in the ground with a small hut built over it.
Pucon is beautiful with lots to do and the Monte Verde is a great bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Loved it but Frommer’s has it in the wrong location, they say it is 6km from Villaricca when it is 6km from Pucon, the much nicer town. The hotel website has a correct map. Perfect spot on Lake Villaricca, well kept, clean. Villaraca was our cabin, actually a 3 bedroom but we used only one. Free wi-fi, satellite TV (even password protected porn channels for the discerning), full kitchen, microwave, car port, patio with BBQ and a large table and chairs, view of the lake. No a/c and heated by electric wall heater in bedroom and metal wood burning stove in the living room/kitchen that you have to maintain. Breakfast in main building.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
5.2 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
2.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 26 in Pucon
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 26 in Pucon
981 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 26 in Pucon
322 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hacienda Vira Vira - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde

Address: camino Pucon a Villarrica, kilometro 5, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Price Range: $92 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing