We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
200
99
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
99
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub and sauna hotel building log burner knew where until pm amazing views lovely hotel stayed here for three nights swimming pool chilli minute drive close to town lake villarrica each morning first floor the bus balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 320 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights a family of 4 at Apart Hotel at the very top apartment named Lenin. The apartment was beautifully decorated, very spacious studio and built like a Swiss chalet. We used the kitchenette for dinners and breakfast materials were provided and as many noted, were extremely basic.

The grounds are superb filled with wildflowers and birds. There is a soccer field where kids can play and overall the place is extremely child friendly. Amazing views of the Villarica Lake which we enjoyed daily from our balcony and hot tub. You can request hot tub and sauna at the reception to be preheated for you, but unfortunately only until 8 pm, which means no star gazing.

The outdoor pool was freezing for December soaking. The stuff was very friendly and accommodating but practice your Spanish...

We would definitely come back!!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of a road trip around the Chilean and Argentinian Lake District. The hotel and cabanas are in a lovely position off the main road into Pucon with fabulous views across Lake Villarrica. It is relatively easy to find but it is a tight turn into the steep driveway from the Pucon direction. Our comfortable room was on the first floor of the hotel part of the site with a lovely lake view. It was warm and well appointed with all the usual facilities including a complimentary bottle of wine by way of welcome. As is common in Chile there was no in-room tea and coffee facility but this was available all day in the lounge/dining room on the ground floor...but unfortunately no milk. The building is of timber construction so there was some inevitable cross noise between rooms. There was a modest breakfast laid out in the dining room in the morning which was just sufficient. The staff were usually nowhere to be seen and only on one morning were we offered cooked eggs. Be aware that none of the few staff we came into contact with spoke any English. Our visit was slightly out of season and the weather was not particularly good so none of the wider site facilities were open for use. The hotel was, however, kept nice and warm with a log burner in the dining area. The wifi was very patchy and slow when connected. You really need a car if you stay here. It's only a 10 minute drive into Pucon which has a good range of restaurants etc. There is a bus stop nearby but it's a busy road and I can't imagine it would be much fun in the rain. Finally I would suggest this is not a good place to stay if you have limited mobility. The site is steep and there are a number of steps up to the hotel building. Access to the cabanas may be better but we didn't get to see them.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Lovely hotel with views over the lake. Fantastic planting in the gardens. Convenient for Pucon, but you need a car. Pucon is delightful to stroll around (much nicer than many other South American small towns) and make sure you go to the El Charmen restaurant as it has a balcony with a view of the Villarica volcano.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DillyPiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Situated 10-15 mins drive from Pucon, the Monte Verde is in a raised position overlooking Lake Villarica. The hotel has a variety of accommodation including a number of cabins dotted about the extensive gardens. Standard rooms are in a self-contained two-storey modern building with rooms are upstairs and a lounge-cum-dining facility downstairs where you take breakfast. Our standard room was comfortable, clean and well decorated and had a large bed, a TV with a great choice of satellite channels, good storage space, a safe, etc. The bathroom was equipped with a bath and shower over that worked well. Breakfast was barely adequate with little choice and no hot course. Definite improvements are needed in this area.

There is no restaurant on-site so unless you have self-cater you will need transport to reach nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner.

Wifi worked well and there is good off road parking if you arrive by car. The grounds are pleasant and you are sufficiently well back from the lakeside road for traffic noise not to be a problem.

On the whole we thought it was a reasonably good base for touring the surrounding area though some might prefer to be nearer Pucon for convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Twofreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We had a very nice experience. Welcoming staff and perfectly good facilities. The log burner was lit in the common area (lounge and breakfast) even though we were the only guests. No dinner service so you will need a car to get into town which is a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas_carrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews