We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“remote location, great room/apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“remote location, great room/apartment”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in the new building with a great room and a fantastic view. But without a car the hotel is not very convenient, even with the ViPu Ray bus. The breakfast was a major disappointment; packaged food on a tray. They need to do better. The spa was covered with green algae.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kuvaszfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    89
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
124
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel. I had been here around 2 years ago, and back then, the staff was so nice as not to charge me for a night I had reserved, but did not stay due to a delay. It has great views of the lake, friendly staff and atmospheric interior in a non-minimalistic way. The only thing I would improve is breakfast: make available some juice instead of nectar. The cake is nice. If asked, the breakfast staff will prepare eggs, but when not, they didn't offer. However, I wouldn't pass up an opportunity to return to Monte Verde.

Room Tip: I was in Las Flores (triple room) this time, and Las Hadas (double room) last time. Both are very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moritz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed two nights. It's a beautiful house-like building with just a few rooms. Ours was the Cazador. Fireplace in the room and ceiling fan for when it got a bit warm. View of the lake. Only 5 km from Pucon. Far enough off the road that there's no traffic noise. Very helpful staff who brought us breakfast to our room because we were leaving before 6am the next morning. Really nice lounge area/breakfast nook with fireplace and seating and even a play area for kids. Very secure with double locks on the doors. I would definitely come back here if I returned to Pucon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shortstop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were in 'Pescador', one of the rooms in the hotel, for 7 nights. It was warm and cosy with a super king sized bed. The bathroom was clean and adequate but the highlight was the stunning view overlooking the lake- what a wonderful way to wake up every morning. The breakfast can only be described as adequate in terms of choice and quality, everything was supermarket processed food and even the fruit was tinned. What a shame that they could not use local, fresh produce and the service at breakfast could have been better. However the dining area was very cosy with the wood burning stove and with a lovely view. The staff at reception could not do enough to help with maps, advice on where to travel etc and were all very friendly. On our last morning we had a very early departure and so we were given a tray the night before with some bread, cheese, ham, fruit and juice which was very welcome. We would go back and would ask for either Pescador or Casador as both have the stunning lake views. There is plenty of free parking on site. Room has small safe, fridge and has its own security alarm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomnNW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins (it was called Colico) and we loved it. 3 bedrooms (1 with queen bed, one with bunkbed and single and one with two singles) and it had two bathrooms. A small kitchen, wood burning iron fireplace and a sitting area. Fantastic view of the lake and a grill outside to use. We had a GREAT time and it was beautiful. Very clean, good service, They have a hot tub but you have to give them 4 hours notice to use it so they can heat it up. Really enjoyed our stay. Would come back. No on-site restaurant. Need to have a rental car or means of transport to get into Pucon. It's about 5 minutes out of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jms760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived really late on Friday evening and were shown our rooms. What a perfect spot. We stayed in the lodge and the room was earth tone red with our own little table and chairs. THe bedding was beautiful. The ceiling had exposed rafters and we had a fireplace! It was a birthday weekend and the hosts kindly left a box of local chocolates as a gift with the complementary bottle of wine. The grounds were all green and nothing was out of place. We loved staying here even though it was just outside of town. It was on a hillside that overlooked the lake. It was at this place we decided our current living style needed to change into this warm eclectic inviting space. Hope we will be back again, left my heart in Pucon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HB1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a lovely room in the inn overlooking the lake. Everything was clean and tidy. There is also a lounge downstairs with a warm fire to sit in the evenings. Breakfast was excellent, a good choice and good quantities. The receptionist (owner?) was friendly and made herself understood despite her not speaking English and my appalling Spanish. It is out of town so quiet but it is easier to get into town and back on the cheap and regular collectiva.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
5.2 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
2.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 26 in Pucon
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#11 of 26 in Pucon
966 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 26 in Pucon
314 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Araucarias
Hotel & Spa Araucarias
#24 of 26 in Pucon
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde

Property: Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Address: camino Pucon a Villarrica, kilometro 5, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing