We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Pucon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A gem in Pucon!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived really late on Friday evening and were shown our rooms. What a perfect spot. We stayed in the lodge and the room was earth tone red with our own little table and chairs. THe bedding was beautiful. The ceiling had exposed rafters and we had a fireplace! It was a birthday weekend and the hosts kindly left a box of local chocolates as a gift with the complementary bottle of wine. The grounds were all green and nothing was out of place. We loved staying here even though it was just outside of town. It was on a hillside that overlooked the lake. It was at this place we decided our current living style needed to change into this warm eclectic inviting space. Hope we will be back again, left my heart in Pucon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HB1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    87
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
122
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a lovely room in the inn overlooking the lake. Everything was clean and tidy. There is also a lounge downstairs with a warm fire to sit in the evenings. Breakfast was excellent, a good choice and good quantities. The receptionist (owner?) was friendly and made herself understood despite her not speaking English and my appalling Spanish. It is out of town so quiet but it is easier to get into town and back on the cheap and regular collectiva.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Pictures don't do this place justice!!!!!
Once you are there, you won't want to leave, ever.
The sorroundings are incredible, the cabins and hotels are magnificent and the staff does a job you can not find anywhere else in the world.
I'm sure you'll fall in love with this place and will come back year after year.
Good place to visit in the winter also, if you like to snow ski. They'll introduce you to the incredible slopes of the south of Chile.
Enjoy, it is totally worth it:)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicamorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Well-kept property, great views, substantial breakfast and friendly staff. We stayed in the inn building and had a great room with a balcony and a panoramic view of the lake. Nicely situated near Pucon but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: We stayed in "El Pescador" room -- generous size and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeck03SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We visited a few cabañas in and around Pucon looking for just the right place. This was one of the first and should have been the last. After visiting the others, the cabañas at Monte Verde were the clear choice. The view of the lake is exquisite. The cabañas are spacious, with comfortable, clean, modern furnishings, and the grounds are well thought out and beautifully maintained. This is a great place for families with young or older children, or couples looking for a romantic getaway. Note that Monte Verde is located 13km outside of Pucon on the highway between Villarica and Pucon, personal transportation is most convenient, but taxis and buses are available. If you don't wish to eat every meal in a restaurant, the cabaña kitchens are well equipped and each cabaña has a charcoal grill.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Four of us stayed in a cabana at Monteverde in October this year. The Cabanas are located about 5kms out of Pucon town, which is an easy drive, and the bus will also stop outside if you ask. The cabanas are situated on a steep hill overlooking the Lago Villarrica, and the view is amazing. Our cabana had three bedrooms (we only used two) with very comfortable, large beds and excellent linen. There were two clean and well appointed bathrooms (one en suite) and the cabana was cleaned (including washing breakfast dishes) daily. The kitchen was small but well equipped with fridge, oven, stove and everything else you needed, and was open plan to the lounge with a great fireplace/stove and dining table. The best part was the deck which overlooked the lake and had a barbecue and table for sunshine-filled evening barbecues. Truly one of the best places we stayed in Chile - there is so much to do in the area, and the accommodation is so comfortable, I would recommend that you book more days than you think you need. We had three, and it was definitely too short.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrekkerJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

we travel in October and unfortunately hit some rainy days. the town was pretty empty and the hotels were a bit overpriced for how they looked. we took the car and drove 5 km to find this amazing hotel. they offered us an amazing room with fireplace and a view to the lake but no TV or an apartment room with the largest bed I've seen, living room and a small kitchen that worked out perfect for our needs. the place is new and clean and really it was worth the price (same as 3-4 star hotels in the city and the drive is about 7min). i would recommend them for families, couples and anyone that wants to enjoy their trip.
the only down side, you need a car to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashachaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
5.2 mi away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#11 of 25 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
10.8 mi away
Vira Vira Hacienda Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 25 in Pucon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 25 in Pucon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 25 in Pucon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde

Property: Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Address: camino Pucon a Villarrica, kilometro 5, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing