We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Geronimo Pucon
Ranked #19 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great small hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed two nights in November 2011 and thought the hotel was very nice, clean, well decorated, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Its just a couple of blocks off the main street so easy walk to restaurants and shops but quiet. Elliana and Rodrigo were great hosts and very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: many rooms have nice balconies but ask for one with a view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
15
55
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The staff were very friendly, the location was good, but the rooms were small, and the beds were really bad!!
If you have backproblems, or if you don`t want backproblems, go somewhere else. I really had a hard time sleeping in the terrible bed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed there in April 2011 and had a wonderful time. The staff was great and very helpful even though my Spanish is lacking. During our visit the power went out from the storms but we had a wonderful time meeting other guests in the lounge. The room was comfortable and just what we expected. It's not the Ritz, so don't expect that. It's just a great middle class place in a wonderful area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This was a good hotel. It had a very good location in Pucon, good breakfast, good value, and help with transportation etc. Our one complaint was our initial room. We wanted a room with a view and the room we got for the first 2 days of a 5 day stay did not meet that criteria. They moved us for the last 3 days to a wonderful room with a view of the volcano. However, when we got our bill, they price was the same for each day. We felt that we paid extra for the 1st 2 days and should have had a reduction. We didn't push the issue at the time, but we felt it was important to mention it in our review

Room Tip: Talk to them and make sure you get what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nivramkoorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My first impression from this hostel was ok, although the breakfast was not so great and during the shower the water got very cold.

When I first arrived I asked the manager/owner if there was any problem to leave my valuable stuff (money, card and etc) in the room. She answered there was not problem at all and she did not offered me a locker. So, I relaxed and left part of my money inside a bag inside my suitcase. In my last day, when I search fot the money to pay the hotel and check out, I realized there was U$ 90,00 missing from the bag. It was interesting because whoever took my money did not take it all, but some notes as it was done not to be noticed. I went to talk to the same lady and she told me that her staff has been working with her for 10 years and there was nothing she could do or say to them. She said sorry but did not try to speak to who had access to my room. Before I left she said I should have asked for a locker. But I did not know they had one as when I asked she did not offer. In addition she said I would learn with the experience. I felt the hotel did not care at all about the guests and it seems that I was the one responsible for my money had disappeared from the room which I paid a reasonable price for.
A hotel where stuff is taken from the suitcase inside the room and the staff do nothing to make good a loss, is very bad.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed at this hostel, although it is not really a hostel, it's more like a very good b&b or a comfortable family hotel. The hostel/hotel was spotlessly clean, our en-suite room had all that we needed, including a very comfortable bed, the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was as good as you would get anywhere, with plenty of variety. It is located 2 blocks from the main street, close enough to walk there easily but far enough away to be quiet at night. We loved this little hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. We can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyPParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuiaba, MT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

when we arrived there was nobody to take the bags to the room, so we had to climb the stairs carrying his bags, which was not easy. the rooms are very small, smells bad, you can hear people in next room. the breakfast is very poor. the first day, the waiter brought to the table on which sat only one bread, one glass of juice, a banana, milk, coffee that I had to prepare the table ...
since the second day, had the same things and cheese. was the pious hotel I stayed in my life. moreover, I had reserved a room type and gave me another. very expensive without having NOTHING!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara488170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#11 of 26 in Pucon
954 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Del Volcan Apart Hotel
Del Volcan Apart Hotel
#15 of 26 in Pucon
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patagonia Pucon
0.1 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Geronimo Pucon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geronimo Pucon

Property: Hotel Geronimo Pucon
Address: Geronimo de Alderete 665, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Geronimo Pucon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy familiar hostel of upper class category, 15 rooms, all with private bath room, TV, heating, some with private terrace and volcano view. Public areas are: lobby, restaurant, public sun terrace. Location is down town Pucon three squares from Casino main restaurant street, main street w. tourist agencies and lake beach. Tourist assistance in Spanish, English and German language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Geronimo Pucon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing